Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good pourers...
Bought these for use in the kitchen: oils, vinagers, sauces, syrups, etc. They work great, but if i had to do it again i'd opt for the Flip-Top Metal Bottle Pourer Set of 6 instead. i get a little paranoid about some creepy crawler making it's way into one of the spouts. In fact i just might order those flip-tops next!
Published on March 25, 2009 by RaM1Lo

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy
I received the pourers each individual in cheap plastic bags, not in brand new packaging(which is fine). Quite happy to see my package arrived until i opened to look at them closely. First thing i recognize right away was the each of the pourers were dirty. They did not look very good at all. Then I noticed from looking through them that the pourers width were...
Published 22 months ago by Cody M.


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good pourers..., March 25, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
Bought these for use in the kitchen: oils, vinagers, sauces, syrups, etc. They work great, but if i had to do it again i'd opt for the Flip-Top Metal Bottle Pourer Set of 6 instead. i get a little paranoid about some creepy crawler making it's way into one of the spouts. In fact i just might order those flip-tops next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic look and Pour, August 16, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
In my circle of friends I am the bartender wanna be and so I finally broke down and bought some pourers (3 sets of 6 of them) I will only have 2 not in use. they are a fantastic product, both easy to get into and out of the bottles and they fit EVERYTHING I currently have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bartender's perspective, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
Fits your average 750 ml bottle, just like at any bar. Most likely will not fit any awkwardly shaped or oversized bottles. Mine give a slight leak now and again, but bartending at fast speeds can be messy anyways. Don't cover the breathing hole on the back of the pour spout, or it wont work correctly. Hold bottle at a 45° angle to pour with thumb on the rim of the speed pourer in case the seal eventually gives out. And unless you like "floaties" in your alcohol, don't leave the spout in the bottle for extended periods of time. Wonderfully made for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spouts of many uses, March 2, 2009
By 
Camp Cook (Las Vegas, NV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
Purchased these pour spouts for use with cooking condiments, olive oil, soy sauce, vinager, etc. Work well and fit the different size bottles. Saves time just being able to pour and not having to take caps off before use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy, February 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
I received the pourers each individual in cheap plastic bags, not in brand new packaging(which is fine). Quite happy to see my package arrived until i opened to look at them closely. First thing i recognize right away was the each of the pourers were dirty. They did not look very good at all. Then I noticed from looking through them that the pourers width were inconsistent, so some would pour faster then others. One even had a dent on the very end of it where the metal was splitting. The workmanship on them were flat out poor. The seals are made of stiff plastic. I am disgusted with the quality, expecting metal pourers would be better quality. Within an hour i was in the process of returning them.

Warning: Do not buy!

My recommendation is to go to the store instead of here. I buy a lot of things off of amazon, but this is one item I would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
I feel like Tom Cruise in Cocktail, except I don't remember him dropping the bottles all the time, o well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good pourers for the price, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
I bought those for a homemade spicy olive oil for pizza.
They fit perfectly on most of my bottle. I would definitively recommend this purchase if your looking for cheap but well made bottle pourers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best pour spouts, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
I've used these behind many bars and found these chrome bottle spouts to be the best. These will fit securely on most 750 ml liquor and liqueur bottles. There is an opening at the base of the chrome shaft to control consistency of the pour if need be. With proper maintenance, these will last for a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for dispensing liquid soap, May 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
I shove one of these on top of an old Coke bottle that's filled with liquid soap. They are wide enough to allow the thick liquid soap to flow out. They don't seem to clog easily or rust with use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, August 16, 2013
This review is from: Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6 (Kitchen)
Cheap cheap cheap fell apart after first time we used them would not recommend to anyone that will use them at all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chrome Bottle Pourers Set of 6
$18.00 $3.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.