Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little addon
This set is great as an add-on for an existing set. Our 3 yrs old twins love it. The plastic is durable and the connections hold nicely even when the tracks are being moved around. The risers are separate from the base so you can stack one top of another to create a double (or even triple) height bridge. We got two sets of this add-on. Some of the sets have blue risers...
Published on December 1, 2012 by Dubi

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Train sets should actually function as a train.
This is about the chuggington interactive train sets in general, though I have this product specifically.

The train cars and their connections do not allow children (or adults) to make a train and run it around the track. Standard wooden train sets can function with ten or more cars in a row, but if you connect even two of these train cars together the second...
Published on January 23, 2013 by Garrett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little addon, December 1, 2012
By 
Dubi (California) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
This set is great as an add-on for an existing set. Our 3 yrs old twins love it. The plastic is durable and the connections hold nicely even when the tracks are being moved around. The risers are separate from the base so you can stack one top of another to create a double (or even triple) height bridge. We got two sets of this add-on. Some of the sets have blue risers and base and others have yellow risers and base.

Pro's
-----
- Price
- Durable
- Easy to assemble - kids manage connect tracks to each other (probably since they were 2.5)

Con's
-----
- The non-track items (signal, light, gate) don't connect firmly to the tracks and tend to be tossed around the room, maybe in a few years
- Only 4 bases for 8 risers
- Different colors for risers and base (blue/yellow) - no control on which you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn something new every day, November 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
For those that may not know (Like me),

This is the Interactive track and it does NOT connect to the sets labeled "Die Cast". The "Interactive track has half moon connections on each end while the "Die Cast" sets have one and two tabs that fit in slots.

I would also imagine that this Interactive connections would work out better than the Die Cast sets because at times, with the Die Cast tracks, you may end up with matching ends that wont connect (One tab to one tab where it should be one tab to to slots to connect)

But I cannot knock the product for my own lack of knowledge with the different types of sets. This just means I will now have to buy my nephew some more Interactive play sets and trains..... which he will love to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Train sets should actually function as a train., January 23, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
This is about the chuggington interactive train sets in general, though I have this product specifically.

The train cars and their connections do not allow children (or adults) to make a train and run it around the track. Standard wooden train sets can function with ten or more cars in a row, but if you connect even two of these train cars together the second car will often derail on the first curve you hit (especially Zephie), the wheels and connectors do not articulate well (Zephie's three sets of wheels do not articulate at all) and the cars get wedged between the sides of the track and pop out.

I don't understand the engineering of these toys. I am assuming they tested them and made a big crazy track and put a bunch of trains together and apparently were completely unfazed by their total lack of working.

The talking to each other is cool, but my son is much more interested in making trains go around a track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
These are just ok....I dunno maybe its the way they attach to one another, seems like they could have done a better job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addon to our other CI setups., December 16, 2013
By 
TQ "TQ" (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
Great addon to our other CI setups. We have about 10 different CI sets and they all work great together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elevated track pack, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
This was great. My grandson really enjoyed this. I would order from this again. It was very entertaining for my grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for building bridges and fun tracks, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
Very helpful in being creative with track-building and at a very good price. Beats buying a whole set with trains that we already have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chunngington Interactive Elevated Track Pack, March 18, 2013
By 
Hula Girl (Kaneohe, HI, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
This set really adds to my 2.5 year old son's Chuggington interactive set. He loves sending his trains downhill and laughs again and again and then repeats. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not enough supports!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
my son loves chuggington, the tracks are great and work well and for the most part are easy to put together, but it did not come with enough riser supports..you can only have the track rise up and immediately descend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set!, February 14, 2013
By 
E. Borja (San Mateo, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack (Toy)
Our Son loves Chuggington and these tracks are great especially the 4-way cross piece it gives him new possibilities for setting up his tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Chuggington Interactive Elevated Track Pack
$19.99 $9.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.