Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product: No more spills!
I was looking for a wine sealer that wouldn't leak when the bottle was placed on its side. Many of the wine sealers were decorative and merely inserted in the mouth of the bottle. They did not provide the seal I wanted. The Frieling Cilio wine sealer "did the job!" It is easily put on and wraps tighly around the top of the bottle providing a seal that is very tight. I am...
Published on February 7, 2010 by CC

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work.
I bought this for my wife as a stocking stuffer this past Christmas. I thought it would be great to seal a bottle of wine and not have it drip when it is lying down in the fridge. It leaks like a sieve. It doesn't matter what you do, or what wine bottle you put it on, it still leaks. Additionally, the finish is brushed, not polished as shown it the photo. Not worth a dime.
Published on January 21, 2013 by JG


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product: No more spills!, February 7, 2010
By 
CC (Brooklyn,NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I was looking for a wine sealer that wouldn't leak when the bottle was placed on its side. Many of the wine sealers were decorative and merely inserted in the mouth of the bottle. They did not provide the seal I wanted. The Frieling Cilio wine sealer "did the job!" It is easily put on and wraps tighly around the top of the bottle providing a seal that is very tight. I am very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cilio Wine Sealer, January 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
Length:: 1:21 Mins

Quick overview & demonstration of how the Cilio Wine Sealer works. Many reviewers have noted that there are no instructions included, which is true - but it is extremely simple. Start at around 0:40 for a functional demonstration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cilio wine sealer, March 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
In order to fit a taller bottle of wine in my fridge, I needed a wine sealer that would let me store the bottle on its side without leaking. The Cilio wine sealer was perfect. It's small and light, and easy to put on the bottle. I've stored wine in the fridge on its side with no spills. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, easy to get on and off, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
Although the mechanism feels a little flimsy, it looks great pops on and off easy, and does hold a seal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work., January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I bought this for my wife as a stocking stuffer this past Christmas. I thought it would be great to seal a bottle of wine and not have it drip when it is lying down in the fridge. It leaks like a sieve. It doesn't matter what you do, or what wine bottle you put it on, it still leaks. Additionally, the finish is brushed, not polished as shown it the photo. Not worth a dime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what we needed!, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
We store some open wine bottles (especially 1.5 liter)on their side in our refrigerator. We had never had wine closers that did not leak until now. We are delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, may lead to poor choices., September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio Wine Sealer, Set of 2
How does this work? No one knows. Something about science. This thing is awesome. It's a bit tricky to figure out but once you do, it's fantastic.

NOTE: If you are more than slightly intoxicated, be careful when placing a bottle sealed with this device sideways in the fridge. There is a slight chance of you forgetting that this is not a wine handle and when you go to retrieve the bottle, you pull the top off before the bottle is upright, spilling the remaining 3/4 of your last bottle of $7 Trader Joe's moscato all over the fridge and floor. Since you are inebriated, you can't quite get it together to mop up the mess before your dogs get to it and now you're drunk with your dogs and are out of chilled wine and are forced to drink the chardonnay your mother-in-law gave you 3 years ago at room temperature while you try to corral the drunk corgis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The word "Sealer" in this product name is deceptive., March 14, 2013
By 
JMon "MPLS_gadgeteer" (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I bought this in the hopes that it might acutally create a seal. Wishful thinking, it does not seal the bottle. Looks good, but functionality is not so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cilio Wine Sealer, October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I purchased two of the wine sealers, along with an electric wine bottle opener. I gave the bottle opener and one of the wine sealers as a gift and kept one wine sealer to myself. The wine sealer I kept for myself doesn't work at all but not worth the price of shipping to send it back for refund. Don't know if the other one worked or not. Obviously I'm not impressed with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! NO LEAK WINE BOTTLE SEALER, November 18, 2012
By 
KIKI (MACHESNEY PARK, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I was tired of wine bottle stoppers that just sat there but didn't actually seal the bottle. This clever little item does the job at a decent price! I found pressing down and turning slightly seemed to help seal on first (test) bottle; but on the next bottle, simply pushing down Cilio instantly clicked and sealed! Just press WINE button on top to release! LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer
$8.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.