Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product: No more spills!
I was looking for a wine sealer that wouldn't leak when the bottle was placed on its side. Many of the wine sealers were decorative and merely inserted in the mouth of the bottle. They did not provide the seal I wanted. The Frieling Cilio wine sealer "did the job!" It is easily put on and wraps tighly around the top of the bottle providing a seal that is very tight. I am...
Published on February 7, 2010 by CC

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The word "Sealer" in this product name is deceptive.
I bought this in the hopes that it might acutally create a seal. Wishful thinking, it does not seal the bottle. Looks good, but functionality is not so good.
Published 19 months ago by JMon


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product: No more spills!, February 7, 2010
By 
CC (Brooklyn,NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I was looking for a wine sealer that wouldn't leak when the bottle was placed on its side. Many of the wine sealers were decorative and merely inserted in the mouth of the bottle. They did not provide the seal I wanted. The Frieling Cilio wine sealer "did the job!" It is easily put on and wraps tighly around the top of the bottle providing a seal that is very tight. I am very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cilio wine sealer, March 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
In order to fit a taller bottle of wine in my fridge, I needed a wine sealer that would let me store the bottle on its side without leaking. The Cilio wine sealer was perfect. It's small and light, and easy to put on the bottle. I've stored wine in the fridge on its side with no spills. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cilio Wine Sealer, January 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
Length:: 1:21 Mins

Quick overview & demonstration of how the Cilio Wine Sealer works. Many reviewers have noted that there are no instructions included, which is true - but it is extremely simple. Start at around 0:40 for a functional demonstration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, easy to get on and off, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
Although the mechanism feels a little flimsy, it looks great pops on and off easy, and does hold a seal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, August 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are way easier to use than the other champagne stoppers we've used. They click on and off super easy and seem to keep leftover champagne fresh as long as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars champagne stopper, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works easily and stays on, can lay bottle on it's side. I have other stoppers that will pop off if they aren't put on "perfectly", this one does not do that. When you put it on just give it a good tug to make sure it's on properly. Looks nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stayed bubbly for days, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I tried this on a product and had half a bottle, stayed bubbly four days later, had another glass, tried it after 10 days and it was still bubbly but it was definitely less bubbly. Thought it was great and worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is very easy to use - just press down holding the outside of the sealer and spring loaded hooks will engage. The sealer is is tight - you may even invert the bottle and it will not leak; however, you should avoid doing that with Champagne or any other sparkling wine. To open, just press the button on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stopper, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used this stopper on a few bottles of champagne and it really holds for over 2 weeks. By 3 weeks, the champagne starts going flat. It was a great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The word "Sealer" in this product name is deceptive., March 14, 2013
By 
JMon "MPLS_gadgeteer" (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer (Kitchen)
I bought this in the hopes that it might acutally create a seal. Wishful thinking, it does not seal the bottle. Looks good, but functionality is not so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cilio 18/10 Stainless Steel Wine Sealer
$8.95 $5.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.