Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella, a fairy tale Illustrated by Loek Koopmans, June 2, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Cinderella (Hardcover)
This is one of the best retold stories of Cinderella out there. The story is clear and one that students grades 2 - 4 would benefit from reading, both for enjoyment and to boost their reading skills. The illustrations are lighthearted, colorful and pleasant, contrasting with the somewhat forbidding and fearsome illustrators of other fairy tales. This makes the book even more appropriate reading for the younger child as throughout the story there is a more hopeful tendency towards Cinderella's eventual outcome. I'm definitely ordering a few for my second grade classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Original Cinderella Story, April 21, 2009
By 
Stephen Vandivere (Centreville, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
I chose this book for my granddaughter based on other reviews because it was said to be a translation of the original story that was written by a French author. The illustrations are excellent except for one thing - Cinderella does not look "one thousand times more beautiful" than her ugly stepsisters in the illustrations. Might this teach a young girl that beauty may lie in what one wears? Although the story contained a few words (such as "wicked") I had to explain to my four year old granddaughter, she told me she liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More CInderella, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
I love Cinderella stories and each year it seems my students share the love. They get a kick out of the many different versions available now. This one is the classic of classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Tale Unit, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
The book arrived in good time and was in great condition. I will be using this for a Fairy Tale Unit in my classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
I have been collecting cinderella spoofs for years so when I see a new one I grab it. I use them in a language arts lesson and the students just love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
Great book to read! No matter how old you are. Added it to my Cinderella collection of books. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ciderella, June 30, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Cinderella (Paperback)
I am writing a book review about Cinderella and it's a nice book.It's a nice book because it is a faiytale and I like thoose books. Cinderella has a great dress and it's always a good ending. This is a book that is about that a sister that is a stepsister and the dad died when she was little and she know cleans everything and she doesn't get to goto partys.I hope you enjoy my story and have a good time reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good But not the best, August 8, 2000
By 
This review is from: Cinderella (Hardcover)
the Book was good but i do wish they showed the picuter of the second ball whith cinderella in her gown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cinderella
Cinderella by Loek Koopmans (Paperback - April 1, 2002)
$7.95 $7.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.