Cinderella Smith: The More the Merrier and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $15.99
  • Save: $1.60 (10%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Add to Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: While this book has been loved by someone else, they left it in great condition. Hurry and buy it before someone else does and take advantage of our FREE Super Saver Shipping!!!
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Cinderella Smith: The More the Merrier Hardcover – April 24, 2012


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Hardcover, April 24, 2012
$14.39
$2.97 $0.01
100%20Children%27s%20Books%20to%20Read%20in%20a%20Lifetime


Frequently Bought Together

Cinderella Smith: The More the Merrier + Cinderella Smith: The Super Secret Mystery + Cinderella Smith
Price for all three: $33.01

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product Details

  • Age Range: 6 - 10 years
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Lexile Measure: 690L (What's this?)
  • Series: Cinderella Smith
  • Hardcover: 144 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (April 24, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062004409
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062004406
  • Product Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.8 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 8.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,661,636 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

Fans of Clementine and Ramona will enjoy good-natured Cinderella’s triumph over mean girls and her success at a tap-dance recital, all embellished by Diane Goode’s simple black-line illustrations. (Seattle Times)

“Cinderella’s bouncy energy, captured expertly in Goode’s emotive line drawings, is infectious…It’s hard to leave Cinderella behind. (Horn Book Magazine)

“Cinderella’s narration carries this early chapter book, and her upper-elementary woes are perfectly captured in her eager and personable voice… Goode’s energetic sketchwork adds to the spirited narrative.” (The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books)

“Funny and clever! Readers will love this modern day Cinderella. It’s a delight…with the most satisfying ending.” (Patricia Reilly Giff, Newberr Honor winner and author of best-selling Polk Street School series)

Goode’s appealing line drawings keep things light and help readers cheer for Cinderella.The invented words, the spelling bee and Cinderella’s voice, which is maturing and becoming more likable, make this a great offering for youngsters who are figuring out the confusing social terrain of third grade (Kirkus)

Cinderella is back and as irrepressible as ever. A simple joy of a book, Barden’s story has given third-graders their very own hero whose final decision of inclusiveness is warming. (Booklist)

The plucky heroine is right at home beside Judy Moody, Clementine, and Ramona. Her experiences are true to life and she remains comfortable in her own skin. Cinderella is an ally to the kids in her class, and might inspire some readers to speak up themselves. (School Library Journal)

“The sweet first-person narrator [and] black-line illustrations by Diane Goode add to the charm.” (Seattle Times)

From the Back Cover

Vexylent.
V-E-X-Y-L-E-N-T.
Vexylent.

Okay, okay, "vexylent" isn't a real word! Cinderella Smith made it up as a combination of "very" and "excellent." But Cinderella and Erin are hard at work learning to spell real words, because whoever wins first place in the spelling bee gets to pick the theme of the class party!

Speaking of words, Rosemary T. has been using some pretty mean ones lately. So Cinderella decides to give her the silent treatment. But Cinderella's aunt Flora tells her that it's time to have a "what's what" with Rosemary.

Will Cinderella be able to say, and spell, everything she needs?


More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 12 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By L. Lobster on May 2, 2012
Format: Hardcover
Once again Cinderella Smith steals our hearts as she navigates a sticky situation with Rosemary T and prepares for an important all school spelling bee. All our favorite characters are back in fine form: younger sister Tess, best friend Erin and aspiring basketball star, Charlie. This book also introduces fabulous Aunt Flora and her flying machine.

Stephanie Barden has done a fantastic job creating characters who are believable and endearing. The illustrations are delightful. I can hardly wait for the next installment in the Cinderella Smith series!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Grandma Pat on January 14, 2014
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Bought this for 2nd grade grand daughter, she has to read chapter books. She loves to read and said she liked this book. I will buy more of series.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Frederick L. Ashworth on December 28, 2013
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Our grand daughter is completely enjoying these delightful books. Anything to get her to read is great, but when it brings giggles too it is the best.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
Reading this with my 8 yo granddaughter. Great fun and enough difficult words to make it challenging and interesting without too many of the hard ones.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
great books fo ryoung girls. I hope the author will continue the series on. My 8 year old daughter is interested in reading now.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
I know this is a children's book but the grammar should still be correct. I shows children it's okay to speak with bad grammar. Otherwise the study is awesome and funny!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?