Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cinnamon Girl
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
5 star
79%
4 star
21%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 13, 2011
Love the ease of ordering through Amazon. Love the preview ability and search mp3s function. Love the Cloud player & online storage! 5GB = 1000 songs!! I'm gonna download all mp3s through Amazon from now on! Who needs iTunes when you have Cloud?!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
Here's my boilerplate positive review for an MP3 download: No problems, just what I was expecting. The ease of ordering MP3s from Amazon will keep me coming back. The cloud player and automatic download are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
Look, it's a classic rock-n-roll tune about a girl, one of the best. I am not cool. I wear cardigan sweaters with suede elbow patches and make quote signs in the air with my fingers. I waited to wear leisure suits until they were a total joke. All those cool rock-n-roll people point at me and laugh, and kids want to avoid being like me when they grow up. None of this has anything to do with the song, by the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2009
Neil Young's "Cinnamon Girl" is a rock classic. It was his first song as a solo artist to make the singles chart when it peaked at 55 on the Billboard Pop Singles chart in 1970. It features strong electric guitar work and is an early precursor to the "Grunge" movement that would evolve out of the Punk Rock scene in the mid 1980's. This song is one of the reasons why Young is called the "Godfather of Grunge."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
This is the original studio version of Cinnamon Girl. A little more folksy than the live versions, but nonetheless a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2012
Just an oldie I downloaded for my phone. As always with Amazon, it was quick and easy. Takes me back to high school days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2010
Neil Young sings the hell out of this but if you've ever heard Los Lobos cover you would spit in Neil's general direction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Less than 1 perent of the population has red hair. I interpret this as Neil's tribute to all those girls. Try one out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
This has always been one of my favorite songs. I don't know why it took me so long to down load it to my MP3 player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
I like some of the old Neil Young music. It puts me back in time, and makes me think of the old days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$1.29

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.