Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre, but not Terrible, June 16, 2010
By 
Jeffery Mingo (Homewood, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Circle of Pain (DVD)
First of all, the cover art is deceptive. Kimbo Slice is not the main character. He only appears twice and his first scene happened 25 minutes into the film. The guy with the cool cleft chin is the main character.

The plot is very simple. The actors are amateurish. Things get resolved too quickly. Still, this was not gawd-awful as most low-budget films. It's far from Oscar material, but it didn't make me want to hurl.

The work borrows some themes of "Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?" and "He Got Game." It deals with the man with no shoes versus the man with no feet paradigm. The focus is not on the fight, but on the path to the fight. For all I know, "Rocky (I)" may have been the same way.

Recent photos of Governor Ahnuld reveal that he has chest hair. In watching his films and golden-age photos, I never would have known that. I think bodybuilders shave their chest hair in order to get the viewer to focus on their musculature. The opponent in this film keeps his chest hair. Fur lovers will enjoy seeing it. This film, like many, has lots of tee-and-ay, but no male nudity despite the wonderful bodies of the male characters.

Bai Ling gives a gratuitous girl-on-girl kiss that many viewers will enjoy. I like Bai Ling; I'm rooting for her in Hollywood. I didn't mind watching her play a villain here either. However, I thought her body looked wrinkly at times. If you like curves on a woman, you will not like seeing Bai's twiggy figure. Many viewers may think of Dean Cain in "Broken Hearts' Club." We are used to seeing him as a main character and being a person that others worshipped. It may shock some to see him as a character to the side, particularly one playing a differently-abled gentleman.

Again, this work is not fight-intensive. The story doesn't stretch itself to have fights every two seconds. I can think of other ways to kill time, but this film was okay. It won't upset you or anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, July 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Circle of Pain (DVD)
I am a fan of Kimbo Slice and i was disappointed that he dsidn't have a bigger role to play.
The movie was just moderately entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not exctly wha i was expecting by going by the pviews but ia an ok movie, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Circle of Pain (DVD)
i wsovey impressed b the ctngi kow ths star is much more of an actorthan this movie dipicts him...hope if he gets to do another movie that he gets away from this format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I only watched it to see Bai Ling's amazing nipples, May 22, 2013
By 
Brant Brunner (Mesa, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only worth watching for the minute or two that she is topless. You can probably find the nip clips online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok movie, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ok movie freezes a lot as you are watching it but wasnt to bad of a movie have seen alot worse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars BLACK EYE FOR MMA, March 28, 2011
This review is from: Circle of Pain [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Where to start first? the acting? the false advertising? the bad name this movie gives to mixed Martial Arts? Lets hope the politicians in New York never get their hands on this movie, they would have a field day! Or if your friends who have no idea what MMA is about watch this they will think your mad to watch a sport like that!

First up the cover of the DVD has former Ultimate fighter 10 season participant and former UFC fighter and Youtube sensation Kimbo Slice on the cover. He is not the main actor and is in about 3 scenes in total. Heath Herring is the main MMA fighter in the movie as he plays the undefeated champion "The Brick" who is 21-0 and one more win away from creating a new record, enter former champion Dalton Hunt(Tony Schiena) who hasn't fought since he put his best friend played here by Dean Cain in a wheelchair 5 years ago, but of course he needs the money as his family have their home taken away from them by nasty promoter, who's played by Bai Ling yes she was in that other bad movie Southland Tales! So he comes out of retirement to take the fight and begins training, one of his training partners is UFC fighter Miguel Torress. Former UFC fighter Roger Huerta helps train "The Brick".

The acting is terrible, the script is terrible and toward the end they fill the movie with some soft pornography for no reason at all, it's like they decided our movie is ten minutes short so lets add in some soft porn! There is a few extra's included, such as interviews with the cast. Enter former UFC Heavyweight champion Frank Mir who has a very small one scene role in the movie yet in the extra's he's talking like he's on his way to Oscar glory.

The fight scenes look vicious and doesn't represent a real MMA fight in the slightest, it looks like a no holds barred fight where head butting is allowed, and there's even one scene where they burst true the cage door and fight outside! You can only imagine what Dana White would think if he has seen this, also do any of the fighters regret taking part in this movie? Do yourself avoid this you will only end up cringing or laughing hysterically at the bad acting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't get a chance to watch it.., May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Circle of Pain (DVD)
When i ordered it from Amazon i had no idea they would send me a DVD case with NO DVD in it..so i couldn't tell you how the movie was...be careful what you order...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Circle Of Pain
Circle Of Pain by Daniel Zirilli
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.