Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid performance, but a bit lacking in features
We purchased several of these for our small business.

Our VoIP service (voiSip, highly recommended), configured them via remote in about 2 minutes.

Everything simply works.

The only reason I give 4 stars rather than 5, is because there are some other brands that offer a bit more bang for the buck regarding features.

But if you...
Published on February 8, 2012 by Eric T

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone, bad dispaly
In starting a new home based business, I bought one as recommended by my new VBPX service.
The phone has lots of great features, however, the DISPLAY IS TERRIBLE!
Since the display isn't back lit, you need to have a light shining on it "just right" or you can't read the display.
Recommend anyone looking for a VOIP Phone buy a model with back-lit...
Published on April 28, 2012 by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid performance, but a bit lacking in features, February 8, 2012
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
We purchased several of these for our small business.

Our VoIP service (voiSip, highly recommended), configured them via remote in about 2 minutes.

Everything simply works.

The only reason I give 4 stars rather than 5, is because there are some other brands that offer a bit more bang for the buck regarding features.

But if you just want a solid, basic, IP phone, this is a great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and affordable VoIP phone, July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
I've purchased three of these so far for my wife's law firm, and they are fantastic! Call quality is amazing, and the phone has a very intuitive configuration console (web based). It is compatible with all of the SIP / VoIP providers I've dealt with, including sipgate and Vocalocity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Aug 4, 2011 3:13:17 PM PDT
Hi Andy,

Thanks for the comments. We are glad to hear your SPA303 is working fantastically! We appreciate the positive feedback.

Thanks,

Diana
Cisco Small Business Team
 
 

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone, bad dispaly, April 28, 2012
By 
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
In starting a new home based business, I bought one as recommended by my new VBPX service.
The phone has lots of great features, however, the DISPLAY IS TERRIBLE!
Since the display isn't back lit, you need to have a light shining on it "just right" or you can't read the display.
Recommend anyone looking for a VOIP Phone buy a model with back-lit display.
If wasn't for that, would have given it 4 or 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly OK, November 19, 2013
By 
J. Adkisson (Marietta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
This phone works fine in an office environment, but it's not as friendly for home office users because it's finicky with certain firmware versions of popular consumer routers like the Linksys WRT54G. Also, make sure you understand that this particular version is NOT backlit, so don't get it unless your work area is very bright - the screen is hard to read in dim areas (get the 504G - better in all respects). Finally, if you need to upgrade the firmware, it's a bit painful because you have to upgrade to each firmware version in order, rather than just grabbing the latest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, January 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
Product shipped as promised and arrived early. Was exactly what I wanted. Would definitely order again. The phone worked well on my RingCentral service. Ringcentral had easy step by step instructions for setting up the phone. Great VOIP phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this phone, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
Love this phone, meets my needs, it doens't a thousand keys that I would only use once a year, and it is not giant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small office, October 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
Using these with an asterisk pbx with 0 problems. Took a little configuring to get all the pbx star codes to work however the phone integrates in nicely with out much effort or special tricks. The speaker phone is loud and external mic picks up well. Does not have any Poe capabilities however the 100meg switch port is very handy. The phone itself feels very solid like you got what you paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, September 22, 2013
By 
GTR (Exeter, RI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
feature rich, great performance at $75 price. using it in combination with an obihai 202 and google voice as voip provider, very powerful combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone but it has some issues..., August 13, 2013
By 
Chris B. (near Sacramento CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
PROS
Nice solid phone construction (does not feel "cheap"), sound quality and especially the speakerphone sound quality is excellent, setup and preference menus organized well, front panel layout is logical and very usable.

CONS
1. As others have mentioned there is NO LCD backlight making it unusable unless you keep a small flashlight near your phone (or unless you buy a small lamp to shine on the LCD). This to me is a deal killer. Even on an entry-level phone Cisco should know better.
2. Almost no sidetone volume. i.e. you cannot hear yourself in your own earpiece. Other Cisco phones suffer from this and it's inexcusable since sidetone has been a phone device standard for a v-e-r-y long time.
3. Very short and tightly wound handset cord. Unless you are okay with leaning over your phone while you talk you will need to buy another coiled cord or stretch the heck out of it while heating it up with a hot hair dryer.
4. Related to #3 the phone is light enough where pulling the phone handset toward you when using the included coiled cord causes the phone to "walk" toward you on your desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great budget VOIP phone, February 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone (Personal Computers)
We use this phone with Vocalocity VOIP service. We have about 15 phones in our offices. The phones are pretty easy to provision (follow instructions carefully).

GOOD: Handset sound. Basic functionality. Speed dial programming. Voicemail access.
BAD: Speakerphone quality is weak. Wish it had more ringtone options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cisco SPA 303 3-Line IP Phone
$125.00 $64.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.