Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent VoIP Phone
Unfortunately there is no option for a 6 star rating, otherwise I would pick that.
Well, this Cisco phone is one of the top model in Cisco business series desk phones, so its no brainier that should work just fine. I have done my homework before purchasing it and I am very pleased with the quality of the calls. The phone is very easy to configure since it has a WEB...
Published on June 14, 2011 by ComputerGeek

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound Quality
We outfitted one of our VOIP customers with 12 Cisco SPA525G phones. I had never actually listened or tested the phone but being an IT Service Provider we naturally went with Cisco. (If in doubt just use Cisco) Well for the first time I was completely disappointed in the quality of this product. The sound quality on all of the 500 series phones we tested was very bad...
Published 19 months ago by Jon Parks


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent VoIP Phone, June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
Unfortunately there is no option for a 6 star rating, otherwise I would pick that.
Well, this Cisco phone is one of the top model in Cisco business series desk phones, so its no brainier that should work just fine. I have done my homework before purchasing it and I am very pleased with the quality of the calls. The phone is very easy to configure since it has a WEB API to work with. Compare this with 7xxx series of Cisco phone where it is almost impossible to configure the phone without Cisco call manager, this is piece a cake to work with. The phone is feature full and you can't ask for anything more in regards with a desk phone. I enjoy the Bluetooth capability as it give me the cordless functionality. The WiFi is also excellent for when you don't have the Ethernet. It has the dual firmware right out of the box which makes it compatible with home office and enterprise environment. I have 3 lines setup on this phone and they just work smoothly with one another. The level of the detail which allows you to make fine adjustment to the phone configuration is just awesome. Setting up an each line was fairy simple and quick. I highly recommend this phone for anyone who is looking into a quality VOIP phone with multiple lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Aug 4, 2011 3:44:05 PM PDT
Hi ComputerGeek,

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your SPA525G. We appreciate the strong recommendation.

Thank You,

Diana
Cisco Small Business Team
 
 

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, amazin., July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
So bought this phone about 1 week ago. I have a small business and use a cudatel phone server (also VERY highly recommended). I have used polycom 550 phones and polycome 335's for the past 7 months. They are solid, but quite boring looking. They also did not seem to have good quick dial features and are not the most user friendly.
Given that the cudatel server looked like it might support this phone, I jumped on it. My experience below:

1. Price: Great! You get a professional looking VOIP feature filled phone for decent price. (approx 200)
2. Configuration: Good. Took tech support for cudatel to help me on this one. I needed to provision the phone to the server and it takes a quick script in a browser. You need to know the phones IP address and the server IP address. ie, you might need a bit of help with this one if you are not VERY adept with networking and phone servers etc.
3. Features: AWESOME! Quickdial? YES! Custom picture on screen? YES! Multiple lines? YES!
4. Quality of voice: is perfect. Just as good as polycom for sure.
5. Speaker phone is also with good microphone.
6. Screen: SHARP! MUCH better than polycom color 550 screen.

Overall: Very Happy. Will update with more info as I use it more.

To address concerns with other reviews.

1. No power cord...IT'S A POE (power over ethernet) PHONE! Don't expect power adapter. It's actually designed to not have a power adapter, but get it's power and communications all from one cord. ie declutter.

Pickup a POE Adapter on amazon if you do not have a POE switch. If you are not sure, you need a poe adapter.

2. I do not have any hookswitch problems. Looks like solid construction to me, but time will tell.
3. Voice quality: Can be due to multiple issues, especially your VOIP provider, your internal network, and your internet connection. Voice quality on this phone is just fine in my opinion.
4. No docs: you can download from internet. Configuration with my cudatel was not self explanatory, but now that I know how to do it, I'll be able to do it on my own.
5. bluetooth, and wifi: I have not tried these features.

Some downsides I did notice:
1. When I reboot the phone from server, I did loose some personalized settings such as quickdial settings. Easily fixed, but mildly annoying.

6 month update: I continue to be very pleased with these phones and have bought several more for the biz. They are running strong after 6 mos of good abuse. Voice quality is rock solid. Continue to be very happy and highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, November 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
This is a must have I.P. Phone for your office desk.

The handset and external speaker sound quality is impeccable; the Blue-tooth and Wi-Fi capabilities are awesome features; Very good looking screen; Very friendly Navigation trough settings and inf.; Easy to Set-up and customize.

Only problem I've had found is when you try to set the Weather (under the menu/Web Applications), I get an network connection error no matter what "City name" or "ZIP code" I introduce... and my network and settings are well configured.

This is and excellent communication device...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Jun 14, 2011 10:44:41 AM PDT
Hyperstriker-

Thank you for the positive comments! We appreciate the feedback, and are glad to hear you are overall satisfied with the SPA525G2. If you have questions or need further support, feel free to visit the Small Business Support Community (http://www.cisco.com/go/smallbizsupport) and follow us on Twitter (@CiscoSBsupport).

Thank You,

Diana
Cisco Small Business Team
 
 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As of 4/14/14 this model supplied with Power Adapter included !, April 14, 2014
By 
M. PC "miksem" (Brooklyn, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
As of 4/14/14 this model SPA 525G2 supplied with Power Adapter included - sold by Telecom Nation USA ! - no need to order one . Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
I purchased this phone for use in a home office. It worked exactly as expected. Sound quality is excellent over my AT&T Uverse Internet account. I use 8x8 as a service provider and the phone works great with their Virtual Office system. In addition to being able to create speed dials on my computer, I am able to track all phones calls with the Cisco phone online. Color screen really adds to the look of this phone and is very easy to read. There is a screen saver function that switches to the date and time when not in use. Weather and News is also available, but they should add an easier way to get to these functions with maybe a hot button on the primary menu. Maybe a future upgrade will add this feature. The phone works great with my Motorola Bluetooth headset, but pairing was a little challenging. I am not sure if a cell phone and the headset can be paired simultaneously, not something that I need. There are several ringtones available that can be programmed to identify different callers, but only one actually sounds like a phone. Others are different forms of music...which I find confusing, but the young generation prefers. Speaker phone works very well, I have had no complaints from others about the quality of my voice over the speaker phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of bang for your buck, August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
I want to start out by saying my setup includes a UC320 (I am told this changes the experience of the phone) The 1st unit would not pair with any Bluetooth devices at all. Sent that back thanks to Amazons amazing return policy and ordered a replacement. The replacement is working great! I paired it with a Plantronics Voyager and my Galaxy S3. Both devices work vary well with the phone but they can NOT be paired to the phone at the same time. This was a disappointment since I was really hoping for a device that would manage all of my calls and send them to the Bluetooth head set. Thankfully the Voyager supports two Bluetooth Devices at the same time.
Paired with the Voyager, I can pick up calls and end calls via the headset, sadly that is the end of what the headset controls will control on the phone. If you want to put calls on hold or swap from one line to the other, you must do this with the handsets controls. The Voyager has its own volume controls but the max volume of the headset is limited to whatever the volume is set to on the handset at any given time.
This replaced my SPA504G, the extra programmable button and more in depth menus are a huge plus. The color screen is nice but really of no functional advantage. The phone can also use wifi instead of a wired connection. I had already ran a wired connection to the station so I haven't even tried the Wifi option.
In the end, I bought this because I wanted to use a Bluetooth head set but find that the added programmable button and better menus have been just as valuable. I needed to add a phone here, so when you factor the cost of a phone, a lifter, and the added cost of the Bluetooth headsets that have a base station, this phone is a bargain. If you really don't need the extra programmable button and you already have all the phones you need, it may not be as good of a deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Killer Upgrade from the 303!, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
Was using the Cisco 303 until now. This thing is quite an upgrade. I love being able to just pick up my cell phone on the handset (or speaker phone). The sound quality is great, both their ability to hear me and my ability to hear them. It is also convenient to charge my iPhone with (however it would be nice if there was compatibility to play the songs from my iPhone 4s, as the unit claims to be able to play MP3s.).

The only issue I've had, is when I am on a regular line, and my cell phone rings, it screws everything up. I usually lose one or both calls. Also, on rare occasion the keys stop responding (has happened twice in the couple months I've owned the unit). For these two issues I dropped it one star. But in general I am thrilled. Hopefully a firmware upgrade (not sure this is firmware upgradable?!?) will fix these issues.

(UPDATE) Been using the phone for the better part of a year now. One additional issue has come up, but not sure there is a solution. When I walk into the main office, before I get to my office and when I am working in areas other then my office, this phone still grabs ahold of my cell phone bluetooth connection so it takes me a while to figure out that the call I just answered can't hear me because, while I answered downstairs, the caller is trying to talk to me in my office upstairs through this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound Quality, March 20, 2013
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
We outfitted one of our VOIP customers with 12 Cisco SPA525G phones. I had never actually listened or tested the phone but being an IT Service Provider we naturally went with Cisco. (If in doubt just use Cisco) Well for the first time I was completely disappointed in the quality of this product. The sound quality on all of the 500 series phones we tested was very bad. Sounds muffled. Its like there is no highs in the tonal curve only low mids and base. We have tried 504s and the 525s thinking maybe we just got a bad batch or something. We did substitute the phones out with the Polycom 560 phones and the sound is very good. We use the 7960 series phones in our offices and the quality of sound is excellent. I am surprised to see so many good reviews about this product.
Cisco are we doing something wrong here?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VPN doesn't work as expected. Can use only with CISCO UC500 platform, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
I was really looking forward to this phone to use as a remote phone with our office system. The ONLY reason I purchased this phone was the built in VPN. What they didn't tell me was that the VPN will ONLY work with a Cisco UC500 platform. This phone is useless to me as the VPN isn't compatible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Dec 17, 2012 1:39:03 PM PST
Dear CD Wizard,
We are sorry to hear that the device is not compatible with your current LAN hardware configuration.
Cisco is committed to improving its devices and support, so your comment will be taken into consideration.
I would recommend that you contact our support team so we could provide you more information about cisco products compatibility. Please contact the support forum: https://supportforums.cisco.com/index.jspa, or our contact phone line: http://www.cisco.com/en/US/support/tsd_cisco_small_business_support_center_contacts.html

Thank you,
Cisco Small Business Team
 
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great with Ring Central, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone (Office Product)
I used this with Ring Central and saved a couple hundred bucks over buying their phone. Since it doesn't have a ring central label, I figure I'll be able to resell later at a higher price if I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cisco SPA525G2 5-Line IP Phone
$430.00 $153.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.