Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Toy For Children
I absolutely love these. My 3 year old got them for his birthday. He is a bit too young to stack them properly to build things, but he is already learning. My 5 year old, on the other hand, LOVES these. They are still hard for him to stack into something cool like a very tall tower, but I help him a little. He has sat there and spent 30 minutes trying to build...
Published on August 21, 2011 by Elisa A

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay...
Really do wish the pieces came in different sizes, would def give more options for building. Not a bad product overall though.
Published 18 months ago by Nicole


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Toy For Children, August 21, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
I absolutely love these. My 3 year old got them for his birthday. He is a bit too young to stack them properly to build things, but he is already learning. My 5 year old, on the other hand, LOVES these. They are still hard for him to stack into something cool like a very tall tower, but I help him a little. He has sat there and spent 30 minutes trying to build something. I love these toys. They are wooden, really nice quality. I love how all 100 blocks fit back into the box. These blocks teach the kids patience, perseverence, and train children to focus on something and be precise. These are all such good things for children to practice, in this day and age, when a lot of children spend too much time on electronics and being entertained. This is truly an educational toy for children, as it encourages them to use their imagination. Such a good price for such a wonderful toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colorful, durable and basic (in a good way), August 26, 2013
By 
Mark (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
We really like the flexibility these basic blocks provide. Our 3 and 5 year-olds use them all the time. They are all precisely cut and stack evenly. However, the ideas for structures in the accompanying brochure are mostly well beyond the ability of a kid (or an adult for that matter).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son with Autism LOVES these blocks!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
My son has autism and it's always a challenge to find toys that he'll enjoy. He LOVES these -- partly because there's so many of them, and partly because they are simple items he can use to make his big patterns on the carpet. He basically makes temporary art in big designs on the carpet, and these are perfect because of the good quality, the bright colors, and the sheer quantity of them! Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazed by how loved these blocks are, April 11, 2013
By 
B.C. "Navy Wife" (Transferring Again!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
My boys love the idea book that comes with these blocks and cannot stop building from the book and from their imaginations. I bought them two 100-piece sets and it's not enough! I even find myself drawn to the blocks. The blocks are smaller than I expected (less than 1 inch X 4-5/8 inch). The colors are pure and bright yet do not bleed at all. My children traded their extensive megaBlok collection for these wooden blocks and believe they got a great deal. The Legos haven't even seen much play since these blocks arrived. I will be buying more in other colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for mom and dad too, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
I order 1-3 toys via amazon a month probably. This has been a favorite. I have an almost 3 year old girl who is endlessly constructing dog houses and zoo enclosures and other imaginative buildings for her animals and dolls. These blocks are easy to stack and can make fun towers and houses that don't easily tip over. We also make mosaic type designs with them and practice PATTERNS. Use them almost daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay..., January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
Really do wish the pieces came in different sizes, would def give more options for building. Not a bad product overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Endless play possibilities, January 18, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
This was our second set of citiblocs. We received the first set three years ago as a gift. My boys are 7 and 5 - they use these with legos and minature army sets - to build battlegrounds, bases, hideouts.... they use them with hexabugs to build corrals. And of course, they build structures for the sake of building.
My 3 year old daughter has shown absolutely no interest in these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great group activity, April 21, 2014
By 
Paul Inzani (Vancouver, British Colombia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
Great blocks let's the imagination go wild. Colours are a great touch. Caught another parent having too much fun with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pieces are small planks smaller than I thought., March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
Works with other more varied Citiblocks I had bought, but this alone is not a good system for small children. They get bored easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zoos and Skyscrapers, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CitiBlocs - Cool Colors Precision Cut Building Blocks with 100-Pieces, 0BCTBSC100 (Toy)
These blocks are crazy cool. My 4 year old (girl) can't stop using them... and I love them too. We get to build projects together and make all kinds of cool things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.