Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very clean look
This watch looks a tad bit big on the pictures above but that doesn't really matter since the watch is a beaut.
It has a very nice comfy band that really doesn't feel like you are wearing a watch.
It has the nice clean silver linings and it is very flush to your wrist, it feels very nice.
nice to know that it is recharged by the sunlight and don't have to...
Published 17 months ago by jonathan yoo

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less than expected
The watch was as advertised except the ability to adjust the date does not operate properly or easily. I have not returned the item as the date capability is of low value. I like the absence of batteries as well as a flywheel.
Published 19 months ago by Patrick A. Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very clean look, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This watch looks a tad bit big on the pictures above but that doesn't really matter since the watch is a beaut.
It has a very nice comfy band that really doesn't feel like you are wearing a watch.
It has the nice clean silver linings and it is very flush to your wrist, it feels very nice.
nice to know that it is recharged by the sunlight and don't have to worry about changing the batteries.
don't hesitate to buy it, it is a great watch and feels nice on you.
I recommend it. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like in Style, January 28, 2013
By 
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This watch is like in style to the Patek, Omega, and IWC styles in the fifties and sixties....and are returning. Slim, light, easy to read, and simple design, mark this watch as high value for the dollar. Coupled with the Eco Drive system and superb accuracy, this watch is hard to beat at any price. I've replaced the black leather band with a stainless mesh band and love it.

If you want a watch with classic good looks for a very reasonable price; this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and classic, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This watch is just great looking; its slim, lightweight and comfortable. The watch band is made of good quality leather which makes it feel great around the wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, classy watch, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
With student loans, a car loan, and a wedding to pay for, I wanted to get my best man a classy watch as a gift and I came across the Citizen BM7190-05A. The pictures don't do it justice. This is such a nice watch for the price. Very simple, & elegant. Kind of makes me want to go out and buy one of my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage dress watch, May 4, 2014
By 
Dan Carrison (Santa Clarita, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I'll give it 5 stars, just for the effort Citizen made to create an understated vintage dress watch, with a raised 1940-ish crystal. The only problem is the small date window, but those with younger eyes won't mind.

In an era of over-sized watches--the kind you would find on the Giant in Jack and the Beanstalk-- it's a pleasure to find a rather elegant, minimalistic, understated man's dress watch. The dial, once you hold it in front of you, is not silver; it's not "white"; it's a kind of translucent, other worldly, milky pearl-color that I just love. I also like the fact that the dial doesn't flash light back at you, like the sun-ray dials so popular today that are (to me) so distracting. You can tell time at a glance with this one. The silver hour markers are not highly polished along their full length. This is intentional, and it reduces the "bling" effect, which cheapens the look of so many watches. So I like the discipline of the watch's designers.

Be aware that there is no lume on the hands; you can't read it at night in a darkened bedroom, but I suppose that is in keeping with the dress watch tradition.

And finally, I like the solar aspect of the watch's power source. No need for a battery! The only concern I have is: Will the crystal oxidize and become cloudy over time, due to sun exposure? But we'll see.

Overall: Five enthusiastic stars. Kudos to Citizen for offering something unique in today's market.

Dan
Los Angeles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity is the elegance., January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Very light
Very easy to wear.
Looks very nice on.
People invariably dont comment on a watch but on this they do.
No more battery.
Only small downside is the band but will change that out in due course.
Arrived well packaged and all in good order.
Recomend completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This watch is great! It keeps great time and I will never have to replace a battery. Given that I am a rather function-oriented person, the quality and options are perfect for my needs. I switched the band out for a dark-brown alligator band and it looks great!

The only reason I gave this watch a 4 is because the crystal bevels up above the metal. This makes it especially open to getting scratched, and within the first 3 weeks of owning the watch I have a scratch across the front of the crystal. ($40+ dollars to have it replaced)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great inexpensive reliable watch, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
And the Eco-Drive doesn't hurt either. I bought this as a gift and the recipient loves it. Looks stylish and sophisticated. Keeps great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch for a low price, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I don't own expensive watches. But this watch is nothing short of beautiful. You would never know that this watch is a sub $300 watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I RECOMMEND, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's BM7190-05A "Eco-Drive" Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I liked the watch was exactly as announced and 'm using for 15 days and there was no need to readjust the same.
I am very satisfied with my purchase considering cost benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.