Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased
Citizen has been doing well in meeting product demands, meeting both the lightweight and heavyweight watch demands. This one is heavy and sturdy. The black section surrounding the face (and below the crown) is a sturdy plastic that actually complements the watch well, preventing the watch from being too dressy and making it well rounded.
Published 23 months ago by Clipper

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective design??
We have tried twice with this watch and had it fail to keep accurate time. Both were purchased from Amazon, the first exchange went well, but the second they are directing us to go to Citizen since the return window ran out. Problem is by the time you've sized the watch and figured out that how your are charging the watch isn't the problem, Amazon's 30 window is long...
Published 7 months ago by RealityReader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective design??, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
We have tried twice with this watch and had it fail to keep accurate time. Both were purchased from Amazon, the first exchange went well, but the second they are directing us to go to Citizen since the return window ran out. Problem is by the time you've sized the watch and figured out that how your are charging the watch isn't the problem, Amazon's 30 window is long gone. We have a women's eco drive that works fine so I don't know if this is a bad batch or a design defect. The stem seems to be popping out on it's own or snagging easily. We are not sure which, but that isn't the whole problem because it loses time just sitting on the counter for days in normal ambient light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Citizen has been doing well in meeting product demands, meeting both the lightweight and heavyweight watch demands. This one is heavy and sturdy. The black section surrounding the face (and below the crown) is a sturdy plastic that actually complements the watch well, preventing the watch from being too dressy and making it well rounded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch as my "regular" watch. I own two Citizen Eco-Drive watches, this one and the Calibre 8700 Perpetual Calender Watch. While I loved my 8700, it was starting to get really scratched up (I swear they used a cheaper material). I decided I needed a watch to wear regularly to work and the 8700 I would wear as a more casual going-out-watch.

While I really like the casual design of the 8700, I also like the "sporty" design of this watch. If you're going to go with one of the variants of this model, I personally think this model is the best option as I think it looks the best, but if you're going to wear it outdoors, the plastic band is probably a better option. It also seems to have a much more scratch resistant mineral watch face and the watch is definitely easier to see in the dark with its illuminated hands and hour marks.

Overall, I'm pretty happy with the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, great price!, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Bought this for a nice watch that my fiance can wear to work or play. He LOVES this watch, he wears it all the time. It looks really nice, the watch band is not super shiny, and the metal is a little on the darker side, which is something we were looking for. It looks fancy without being flashy. He just puts it on his dashboard and charges it up every once in a while, no batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for my husband, December 27, 2013
By 
Katie Kurycki (Churchville, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This watch, for the price, is beautiful. My husband loves it and finds it very versatile in color etc. He was able to change the watch length on his own as well. This watch is an excellent time piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Power, Great Watch, November 27, 2013
By 
LetMeOutside (Jonesboro, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
For the money, this is a good quality watch. It is replacing a 20-year-old Seiko Kinetic, and it is much lighter on the wrist (probably due to the kinetic energy mechanism in the Seiko). The styling is distinctive, and I've received compliments on the black inset -- it really sets it apart from other chronos. It seems to charge with very little light -- it sat in my closed valet for three days over a long weekend and was charged on Monday even though it wasn't exposed to any light. The choronograph functions as it should.

My only complaint is that the watch hands are a bit difficult to see, especially in low light. My other watch is a Luminox, which really glows strong in low light, so to compare this watch to that one is probably unfair. Anyway, that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. If they had made the time hands stand out bolder from the chrono hand, it would have been perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sophisticated watch, can be worn with casual and dress clothes, very similar to more expensive Citizen watches!, May 8, 2014
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I have been looking to buy a Citizen Eco-Drive for several years when I stumbled across this model. It has the same look as several of the $330+ Citizen models but is $100 or more less! It looks great with casual or dress clothes due to the muted stainless steel band. Of course, it's a Citizen so it keeps great time, has glow in the dark hands, and never needs a battery replaced ($20-$30 every couple of years).

All in all, a very nice watch at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent product Presentation consistent with the price proper, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
excellent product
Presentation consistent with the price
proper packing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch., November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I like Citizen, and this did not disappoint. Comfortable and relatively easy to read. The only reason I did not give it a higher rating, is that I rarely do 5 stars for products. Also it could be a little easier to read in the dark, though it's not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing watch at a great price!, December 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's Drive from Citizen Eco-Drive AR 2.0 Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
this watch is awesome, it has the right weight and is very easy to read even in the dark, does not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.