Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Beautiful Watch
I love this watch! It keeps perfect time, it is so nice not to have to buy batteries! I was buying new batteries every three months with my previous watch. I do agree with other reviewers that the background on this particular style is beautiful, but makes it a bit harder to see the time. The hands light up nicely in the dark. It is great that I don't have to worry...
Published on April 4, 2011 by Be Kind

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Thiswatch is okay but it does look any different from ...
This watch is okay but it does look any different from my $30 watch despite of the price. So I returned it.
Published 3 days ago by Seattle Rain


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Beautiful Watch, April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I love this watch! It keeps perfect time, it is so nice not to have to buy batteries! I was buying new batteries every three months with my previous watch. I do agree with other reviewers that the background on this particular style is beautiful, but makes it a bit harder to see the time. The hands light up nicely in the dark. It is great that I don't have to worry about getting it wet or sweaty. Wear it at play, workout, work, and a fancy night out. It's tough and pretty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dressy or Casual - LOVE this watch, February 9, 2012
By 
Elizabeth Hegarty (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
This watch is beautiful and goes with anything....gold or silver...dressy or casual. Keeps perfect time,and has the date. Lights up at night. Very nice watch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pretty watch, November 12, 2012
By 
H. Moore "Pearl" (Whidbey island Wa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
i love my new watch, it is very pretty and is also water resistant to way deeper than I will ever go. I don't have to wind it and the band will last much longer than a leather one. It can be dressy or not. The reason i gave it 4 stars not 5 is because the date is so tiny I can't read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice and pretty!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
this watch arrived today. i was generally pleased. nice to know i don't have to replace batteries ever. the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is size. i thought the face would be bigger. however, that's ok - it's big enough. nice look - casual or dressy. will easily transition w/outfits. i am pleased overall. with my watch kit, i removed 3 links and now it fits perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my new watch!, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I was looking for a watch that didn't require battery replacements once a year or less. So during my research I found this watch which requires a light source of energy to recharge the mechanics of the watch. I also needed a watch that was fashionable to wear and didn't cost too much. I can say I found exactly what I wanted from Amazon. I wear it everyday and it keeps accurate time, to the second. I'm a very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sporty, but classy watch., April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I like the watch and the two-tone metal. It is sporty, but classy also. The date area is very small and hard to read, but that is the only issue I have with the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful everyday watch, March 12, 2013
By 
T. Nakamura (Honolulu, HI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch for my daughter, beatiful everyday watch. I do agree that the date is a little hard to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier!, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I owned this watch for about a month, and absolutely love it! Substantial, but feminine. The mother-of-pearl face is beautiful and I like that the hands glow in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another reliable citizen watch!, August 7, 2014
By 
Benjamin (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I was looking for a two-tone citizen eco-drive watch and found this one for a really good price on Amazon. I've been using citizen watches since college and they are my favorite watches to wear. I never had to put a battery one single time. They have an amazing technology. I love the pearl face on this watch. It makes the watch much more expensive looking that it is. Try to get the one with the pearl face and you will fall in love with your watch! I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both smart & sporty, September 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Citizen Women's EW1534-57D Eco-Drive "Riva" Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I bought the Riva to replace another eco-drive that I have had for years. The watch didn't die, just the band. I love the two tone band and watch face as I can wear it every day no matter what other jewelry I have chosen. My old eco-drive took me scuba diving, running, boating and out to dinner all without worrying if I should switch to a dressier watch for the latter. I expect the Riva to perform as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.