Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: City Lash Eyelash Enhancer - Experience Longer, Darker, More Dramatic Eyelashes in 42 Days
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2013
I highly recommend City Lash if you want "Latisse like" results.

I used Latisse through a prescription from my doctor. It worked great (I have little baby eyeslashes, and pray for gorgeous long full beauties). I normally wear a lot of mascara or even fake lashes. I put the Latisse on under my mascara and found that my lashes were around twice as thick in a month. I even started leaving the house without mascara at all.

The thing is, it was way way way way too much money. Between the doctor visit and the actual "prescription" I was out like $300 bucks a pop.

Then I started looking for over the counter versions. The only one I have been able to find that compares to the results i got from Latisse is City Lash.

It is soooo much less expensive and appears to work the same way.

I much prefer my naturally thick lashes to normal mascara now. I hated the clumpy look and since I have oily skin my mascara would always end up all over the place, no matter what I tried.
2828 comments|265 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
I have been using it for 6 weeks. Lashes are probably twice as long as they were a few months ago and even though they're not quite as thick as I want yet, I definately have more than I had before. I actually noticed a few weirdly long ones at about 2 weeks and after probably a month the rest of them had caught up. About week 6 I noticed a lot of new short lashes growing in and now they're almost as long as the rest. It works for me...and the results were fast! I'll post another update in a month or so and let you know if it keeps improving. It's a good price, too. I will keep on buying it.
P.S. I'm 57, so it DOES help older thinning lashes!
11 comment|92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
Persuasive reviews on the internet typically I find useless since negative
opinions fail to measure any sort of reasoning what so ever. After
Purchased the eye lash enhancer on a whim and receiving the item within 3 days
(stunning service) I set out to follow the instructions by applying twice daily.
In the last part of week #3 and the liquid actually succeeds in making the lashes
healthier and they are growing thicker, longer. Use care not to splash into your eyes,
follow the video and BE PATIENT please.
61 years old and I am a believer. I do not spend any time at the department store
cosmetics counter.
Drew (Boston)
11 comment|83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
Well tried this serum and the results for my eyelashes was Zero!!!
But then tried it on my eye brows and magic happened!
So Zero for eyelashes,good for eye brows.
33 comments|81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
I am 56 and have noticed for several years that my eyelashes were thinning and I would occasionally have a "space." I used City Lash for a little over 3 weeks and noticed the lashes were filling in and grew to be much longer. It was very east to use and I am happy with my results and have purchased a second City Lash to maintain my new lashes...oh...and my eyes are still blue!
0Comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
Since -5 is not listed on the rating, I can't give it what it deserves. Considering that it did nothing to enhance, lengthen, or thicken my eyelashes or eyebrows, I can only hope that it did no damage. It has a "warming" feeling on my eyelids and burns when it seeps into my eyes. Below is most of my letter to the site's email contact. I can update this Amazon review later when or if the company answers.

To: support@ConsumersGuides.com
Oct. 10, 2010

Dear Customer Service,

Concerning: CITY LASH ([...] ([...]

After applying this formula 2 times a day for 52 days (8 full weeks), I see absolutely no discernible difference in the length or thickness of my lashes or eyebrows. I cannot seem to write a live, user review on your website, the one I bought from, but I will be letting others know that it worked 000.00% as far as I am concerned. I also took before and after pictures. I don't know what the time limit is for a refund; it just says, . . ."full refund once the product was returned."

If I can still return for a full refund, where do I send it and to whose attention?

You just made a payment of
$129.99 USD
Your transaction ID for this payment is: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Sincerely,

XXXXXX XXXXXX

UPDATE: When I wrote customer service, I was promptly given a polite letter with a RMA# (return merchandise authorization number) and the full amount of $129.99 was credited to my PayPal account, where I am awaiting transfer to my checking account; so then, my out-of pocket expense was just $3.99 return postage.

:-)
22 comments|93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
I had been using Latisse since it came on the market (under my Doctor's care) although the Latisse works it does cause eyelid staining, roughness of the skin, redness and itching. You also have to be vigilant to make sure it does not get in the eye as it will permanently discolor the whites and the iris of light colored eyes. Stay with me…..I tried several over the counter eyelash enhancers which were expensive and worthless. I had used City Lips and knew it worked so I read the info on City Lash and bought it…………started using it about 6 months ago and have never looked back…..it does the same if not better job than Latisse. No worries about eye discoloration, no redness, itching, breakouts on the eyelid. It is amazing, easy application….great packaging, great product. In addition I have applied it to some thinning spots in my eyebrow area and am seeing re-growth.

As with any new product you should do a patch test to see if you have a reaction to any of the ingredients. This line of products is amazing, great thought has gone in to what people really need and what truly works.
0Comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
I'd give this product zero stars if I could. I used City Lash twice and it resulted in days of redness, burning, and intense itching. When I contacted the company for a refund, they refused to pay the return shipping! Even though their product was defective and didn't work for me, I had to pay the costs to ship it back. Their reason for refusing to pay was that they had already paid the cost to ship it to me. So the free shipping they hype is not really free after all if you don't like their products.

It's matter of decency, and ethical business practices to not make a customer PAY FURTHER to get a refund.

I used Latisse for years and never had any burning or itching. If you hunt around the internet, the forums, the beauty boards, you'll find more stories like mine. I just wish I had known earlier about the trouble so many people have had with this product. I've never experienced such relentless itching in my eyes before. I used an over-the-counter product (Visine) and had only minimal relief. It took two solid days of agony before my eyes calmed down again.
3838 comments|215 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Saw no difference after using the product for 3 months Very disappointed and didn't read the fine print so was unable to return it.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
Researched lash enhancing products and picked this one. I wish I had taken before and after pictures so I could post them here. You have to give it a month to see results. I would highly recommend this product.
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 37 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.