Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Formula
I started using City lips a few months ago and I still use it several times a day.

When I first started using it, my lips were very dehydrated because I had only been using a chapstick for them that didn't provide any moisture. I noticed right away that my lip color turned darker red and it felt like my lips were slightly swelling. It didn't hurt but it was...
Published 21 months ago by Winter

versus
48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT work!!
If I could give it less than one star I would. I was not expecting miracles but I did expect it to do SOMETHING. My lips are not thin, they are average but I was hoping this product would at least plump the surface skin so that they would look smoother. It did absolutely NOTHING and I am returning the product for a refund. The best thing I can say about it is that...
Published 20 months ago by Wild Child


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT work!!, April 4, 2013
By 
Wild Child (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
If I could give it less than one star I would. I was not expecting miracles but I did expect it to do SOMETHING. My lips are not thin, they are average but I was hoping this product would at least plump the surface skin so that they would look smoother. It did absolutely NOTHING and I am returning the product for a refund. The best thing I can say about it is that their customer service was nice but the product is completely useless and I would love to know how they got ABC news to do a story about it. FAIL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SCAM ALERT, June 1, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
I applied this gummy product to my lips 10 to 12 times per day for three weeks with ZERO results. Not even a slight tingle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't work for me, March 20, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
Once again I fell for another product that made promises, and I read alot of reviews before purchasing this. I have only been using this for 3 days but I thought I would give my opinion so others don't fall for this and waste their money like I did. First of all, when I put the product on my lips I didn't feel anything. Nothing. No stinging, no strange sensations, no tingling and most importantly no PLUMPING. The product says that you are suppose see instant "plumping". The other problems I have with this product is that it is very thick and sticky. My lips feel coated and heavy. I don't mind a little glossy look, but this is just too much and even when I put only a little on, it is way to shiny and thick for me. Also, good luck trying to apply lipstick over it. I am going to continue using it since I paid $35.00 for it, but I don't plan on buying it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Formula, February 13, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
I started using City lips a few months ago and I still use it several times a day.

When I first started using it, my lips were very dehydrated because I had only been using a chapstick for them that didn't provide any moisture. I noticed right away that my lip color turned darker red and it felt like my lips were slightly swelling. It didn't hurt but it was noticeable.

After a few days the sensation began to subside after application. I think what happened is that they became full of moisture to the point that they couldn't hold onto any more. I still kept applying during the day anyway because I grew to like the protected feeling they gave my lips.

After maybe 2 or three weeks I was looking in the mirror and noticed that my top lip seemed to be the same size as my bottom lip for the first time. I guess I hadn't even noticed they were different sizes until I could see the difference one they matched.

Now months later I'm still using it because it makes my lips feel fuller and it keeps them very well moisturized. Even if I skip a day of application (which is rare) I feel like they stay in great shape without any peeling or dryness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rip Off!, March 21, 2012
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
What a rip off! $30 for nothing. The tube was dried out and what little there was did nothing to plump my lips.
FusionBeauty LipFusion Micro-injected Collagen Lip Plump, Original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Blah!, June 24, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
Not impressed, for the amount of money you spend you should noticed something after a month, but nothing. Will not be purchasing again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars City Lips plumper, June 8, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
I was amazed by the before and after photos online and that's why I decided to purchase this product. At first I was disappointed with the gummy consistency of the product, and the color did nothing to flatter my naturally golden tan shade of skin as advertised. I purchased the "Nude York" shade. I found that you have better results with lip plumpers found in your everyday rite aid. I can't believe I paid forty dollars for this nonsense. My lips are not smoother, not fuller, no change whatsoever and i've been using it for a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does Not Work, June 12, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
I have been using this for two weeks, several times a day, and over night. I see no difference. It is a nice lip balm for $45.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dosen't work, September 17, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
This lip plumper not only dosen't plump but it isn't even a good lip gloss. at $33.00 it is the most expensive crummy lip gloss I have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sticky disappointment, August 27, 2013
This review is from: City Lips Lip Plumper Collagen Peptide Lip Plumping Treatment - HOTTYwood (Health and Beauty)
Sounds to good to be true then it usually is and City Lips is no exception. It's sticky shine is all I've seen in my month of use applying every night and a few times throughout the day. No plump, no smoother, nothing different when it's removed! The only thing I noticed was within a matter of days of my purchase my credit card number had been stolen and used for over $1,000 at a Wal-Mart, thank God my card company realized I don't shop at Wal-Mart and put a stop on the number. Order was direct to City Lips, never again, what a waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.