Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


251 of 279 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Accurate, yet frightening future
Thomas Chittum's "Civil War II" is not for the weak minded or squemish. Chittum, a retired special forces veteran and freedom fighter, paints a horrfiying, but probable future for the United States as a nation state.
Chittum starts out by asking the reader to figure out which "tier" you belong to in the new order. If you are a member of the white...
Published on July 20, 2003 by G. F Gori

versus
130 of 146 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound Analysis, Overbold Prophecy
Mr. Chittum's book deserves as wide an audience as possible, but it will not receive it because of the unpleasant feelings it would arouse in the "normally" socialized American. Quite simply, the book points out the obvious: the new immigration of the late 20th century is an importation into the US not of foreign nationals, but of foreign nations. In the past...
Published on October 11, 1999 by wilhelmf


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fair discussion of reality, March 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
On the whole, I would have to agree with the lengthy reviews of Rauback, Sims, and Gori, and probably more of the 5-star reviewers, whom I didn't look up. The book is scary but presents much food for thought. Keep in mind that the book was written about 14 years ago, when the American reality was quite different from today. To those familiar and knowledgable of the economic, political and social aspects of our society, it is quite apparent that the current political administration and media are hell bent on deconstructing our traditional American way of life. Even this country can take only so much before it implodes into Chittum's predictions, and the "change" that many were fooled into voting for is quickly moving us in that direction. A shame, but then those who do not stand up for their liberty will lose it. If you want to survive Chittum's apocalypse, which is certainly coming, you must prepare and act now. "Hoping against hope" will not save you or your loved ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right on target, June 2, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
Anyone who reads this book, looks at the news, even in the controlled media, and still thinks this is baloney, deserves what will happen when this 2d civil war does occur. Personally, I think it's going to be alot sooner than a generation. And judging from the Stalinist actions of the Imperial govt, so do they.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably Well thought Out, November 10, 2013
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
I have read tons of books about armed conflict and rebellions and the circumStances surrounding both. This is far and away one of the best analysis of the current Situation and the future we face. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very grim, but accurate, forecast of what will come., October 3, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
Thomas W. Chittum has written a book which forecasts the coming breakup of America into ethnic-based states. He forecasts a fire-and-sword revolution which will make Sherman's march from Atlanta to the sea look like a Sunday-school picnic by comparison. And I am afraid he is right. I am afraid this will indeed happen. Government actions to alleviate the ethnic tensions in this nation seem to exacerbate it instead. Perhaps that is what they wish to do; trigger a revolt along ethnic lines, in much the same fashion as the Forest Service starts a 'controlled burn' to reduce the amount of fuel available for a forest fire. However, as was proven in Yellowstone National Park awhile back, it CAN get out of hand. Likewise, the Government's covert efforts to start a 'controlled burn' will explode into a full-scale ethnic-based civil war. Anglos, Afros, Asians, Hispanics and other ethnics will hunt and kill each other as the mindless fury spreads until the entire nation, perhaps the whole north and at least central american continents are engulfed in this bloodletting frenzy. God help us if any factions get their hands on nukes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Obama Nation, October 24, 2008
By 
Kurt L. Olney "Sealight" (vista, ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
I am not one to overreact, but this book could have been written today.

If Obama wins and we have a super majority of Democrats, we will become a socialist nation--by Executive Order.

If Obama loses, riots are going to take place--and possibly the beginning of a civil war.

I am a McCain-Palin supporter and many of my friends are Obama supporters. In all my discussions with them, they cannot tell me what Obama means by change. I tell them the change he is talking about is socialism.

They are deaf and dumb about Obama. Facts do not have any room in their thought process. And any questions I bring up about Obama's association with Rev. Wright, Ayers, Acorn they put their hands over their ears.

Civil War Two? Probably sooner than 2020.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Balkanization is coming, but it's not all bad!, January 10, 2015
I'd prefer to give this book 3.5 stars but overall I like it quite a bit.

Chittum has shown a very forward-looking view of post 2015 America. Several things in the book are happening or indeed are very likely to happen.

The racial demographics are changing, an amnesty for illegal aliens is looming (if being stalled by the Republicans) and the military adventurism he also referenced to occurred. He did not predict 9/11 but the later invasion of overseas countries was alluded to.

I believe he overstates the threat of a protracted civil war though. It's possible but only for so long. After a year or so at most heavy-weapon ammunition, spare parts and vehicles will falter due to the supply-lines and logistics being depleted.
I also question his firearm views, for someone who served in Vietnam and later in Rhodesia then the Balkans. He states that keeping a firearm at home is dangerous and it is better to cache a weapon into several areas. That's right, several parts OF the weapon spread out! Even survivalists don't go to such lengths usually.

Chittum even states that the more a firearm is handled, the more likely it is to go off accidentally. Another total falsehood. The more a person is familiar and practiced with a firearm, the safer he becomes UNLESS he becomes too complacent.

His analysis of racialist ethnic areas of the Southern states and their prospective future in a civil war are well-thought, realistic and with a clarity. He does try and end the book on an optimistic note, but seems to not realize that the destiny is necessary and should be embraced rather than lamenting what might have been. For there seems to be a pessimistic undertone he drifts into a bit too much.

Overall worth a read, even if you are disagreeing with ethnic conflicts being a future possibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sad Future, July 31, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
Personally, I think Mr. Chittum is a visionary in the way he predicts the fall of white culture. America has always been a predominately white country and when you take that away from us(as predicted in 10-15 years) you won't have America any more. I'm not saying that I am a racist or anything but I believe that the USA should stay a majority-white country, as it has been since it's creation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It could happen, October 24, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
The way things are going today this book might be 20/20 hindsight it breaks it down into how it could start, what groups of people are the ones to look out for, how this country may be divided, and what will be targeted by the savage hordes although written in 1995 during the big brother is peeping on your mom of the Clinton era it is just as useful today under the Big Brother is everywhere era of B.O.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book -- well argued and well written, September 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
[...] -- What a great little book! The author saw civil breakdown and strife when a mercenary all over Africa in the 70's & 80's. He sees the seeds for the same thing in the United States today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Products of the past., April 10, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America (Paperback)
The proposed problems this book relates to are the same problems we had in the late 1700's , the late 1800's . All having to do with a Gov't imposing their authority over a people or culture . If and when this episode happens it is at best 130+ yrs. belated. I do believe there is a limit to ones complacency , regardless of race/ethnicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America
Civil War Two: The Coming Breakup of America by Thomas W. Chittum (Paperback - Jan. 1997)
Used & New from: $15.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.