Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phones!
We bought this set of phones for my mother in law, and she's very pleased with them.

Like many older people, her hearing is steadily deteriorating. These phones amplify and clarify incoming calls, and for her, they work perfectly. She can now hear the phone ringing, and she has no trouble understanding what callers are saying. They're worth every penny for...
Published 6 months ago by L. F. Smith

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Phone Clarity
The phone has great features for older people that have trouble seeing and hearing. However, the sound clarity was not that good for either the caller or the one receiving the call. Words kept having to be repeated since the sound seems to fade in and out.
Published on December 9, 2011 by Joseph M. Lyons


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phones!, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
We bought this set of phones for my mother in law, and she's very pleased with them.

Like many older people, her hearing is steadily deteriorating. These phones amplify and clarify incoming calls, and for her, they work perfectly. She can now hear the phone ringing, and she has no trouble understanding what callers are saying. They're worth every penny for her.

It's important to understand that hearing loss is very highly individualized. The perfect phone for one person may not work at all for another person. These phones offer a great deal of adjustment for the volume and tone of incoming calls. They also allow the volume of the ring tone to be adjusted, and they will even announce the incoming caller's Caller ID information. I think all of this means that a lot of people will be able to benefit from these phones.

Bottom line: They work perfectly for my mother in law, and they probably can be adjusted so as to work for many hard-of-hearing people. There's no such thing as a universally perfect phone for those who need help with hearing, but these come close. I recommend them most highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Phone Clarity, December 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
The phone has great features for older people that have trouble seeing and hearing. However, the sound clarity was not that good for either the caller or the one receiving the call. Words kept having to be repeated since the sound seems to fade in and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dad very pleased with it, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
That's the bottom line really. My dad loves this phone. He keeps saying that. He gets a kick out of the fact it 'talks'. All these features are talking features. It speaks numbers and so forth. Now he hasn't said much about the 'boost' and I think it confuses him too. But that's why I bought it. Because he can't hear very well. He's 90 and his hearing is weak. We have to shout at him. But he seems okay on the phone. So I think it works well. And he seems to call more. So the net effect is positive. Can't go wrong here really. Oh, and he says it tells him the batteries are low. It speaks that to him. He gets a chuckle out of that. "The batteries are low" or something like that. Made him laugh. You know old people are like children reborn. They laugh at everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
Easy instructions, easy to set up. Can hear people easier. The volume control on the side of the phone is great. would recommend to anyone with hearing problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality High price, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
The phones worked as advertised for hearing compatable. 97 year old Mom can now hear on phone and on speaker phone. Rings loud and can be set for best hearing frequency. Phones are costly. Adjusting the boost level is a bit tricky and is easy to hit by mistake. Overall a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If I could give it 0 stars I would, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
I bought this product as a christmas gift for my Grandmother this year and it was defective. There was a static sound that was so loud that she couldn't hear the coversation she was having which completly defeats the purpose of the phone. The other problem with the product is that this is NOT SOLD BY AMAZON. The company who sells the product is Antonline and they do not follow Amazons return policys. When I bought the product I assumed that it would fall under Amazons extended return policies for the holiday season but Ant will not honnor that and now we are stuck with a bad product. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE OR ANY PRODUCT FROM ANTONLINE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Technical Help, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
Not only do these phones do everything they say they do (and more) you can get help over the phone if you can't figure something out. The phones are terrific and so are the people at Clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
This item was a gift for a family member who is hard of hearing. The phones work perfectly and they can hear and be heard. They are easy to install and use. I recommend these for anyone who has a hard time hearing on regular phones. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can hear who is calling me now, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
Both my husband and I are very hard hearing and wear hearing aids, but still couldn't hear on the phone. Now I can understand without my hearing aids. Happy we got the phones. Don't feel so left out and isolated because I hated to answer the phone and ask people to repeat several times before I understood the message and sometimes still got it wrong!
Thanks Clarity Phone!
Mary Hartz
Owensboro, Ky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phone is extra loud., June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarity 59465 Dect_6.0 2-Handset Landline Telephone with Extra-Loud Big Button Phone System and Talking Caller ID (Office Product)
This phone is simple to set-up. Very easy to use and makes such a difference in people's lives. The phone is nicely build and all the features are easy to use. The nice thing about this phone is the boost button. You can either keep the boost feature on at all times or keep it off so other people can also use this phone as a regular cordless phone. The person in need have to raise the volume then hit the boost button and this phone transform into something much more powerful. I highly recommed to attach a $22 dollar answering machine that can be purchased at PC Richard (made by AT&T) The reason is that phone does not come with answering machine feature.

Please read the phone manual, it's only 38 pages long but you will learn many more great features (For example: if you lost the receiver you just need to press a button on the base plate and the receiver start ringing till you find it. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e125f00)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.