Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, runs big
I love this shoe--it feels like walking on clouds. The Beeswax seems to run half a size big (more so than the traditional suede Wallabee).
Published on September 21, 2010 by sassafras

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute, with reservations
I grew up seeing these on boys, and I had to have a pair, now that they are "back". I have the sand color, and I find the leather a bit stiff...they are unlined and rub at the ankle a bit. Also the insole has no arch support and because they run a little small, no room for added orthotics. Having said that, I like the look and will keep them. I picture them with tights...
Published on August 27, 2009 by janny van winkle


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, runs big, September 21, 2010
I love this shoe--it feels like walking on clouds. The Beeswax seems to run half a size big (more so than the traditional suede Wallabee).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves her Wallabees!!!, February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these shoes for my daughter and she loves them. She says they are the most comfortable shoes. I will definitely buy a pair for myself!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I went ahead and purchased them!, September 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Women's Wallabee Shoe (Apparel)
I am a size 6 and ordered the 6 and fits great, (I plan to wear these with thicker socks, but they'd be fine with thin socks as well)

I ordered the SAND color and they're just soo cute, and even better looking in person
Super comfy!
Super Stylish!
Great quality

Great purchase and great price, usually retails over $100 in stores (I did not have to pay the shipping and handling = super saver shipping option, free 30 day trial!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for granddaugther, March 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
She is fourteen, and this was a birthday present. It was exactly what she wanted, so she was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and comfortable!, April 21, 2008
This review is from: Clarks Women's Wallabee Shoe (Apparel)
I love these shoes, they look great and feel great. The soles are so squishy and nice, and the leather is very soft, great for people with weird feet (like myself) that have difficulty finding shoes that won't irritate and hurt their feet after the first hour or so of wearing them!

I owned a pair during college that I wore nearly every day. I had to quit wearing that pair because the rubber bottoms became so worn out that they were a hazard to walk on any slick or wet surface with. I tried wearing them to work and almost fell on my butt multiple times on the glossy floors. Finally I had to send them into retirement... once you start to see the bottoms wearing out, beware, but until then it is smooth sailing all the way!

Browsing Amazon last week, I found my Wallabees again I couldn't resist another pair (with cute flowers on them this time!). They arrived in 3 days and I have been wearing them ever since! I look forward to many years of enjoyment with these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute, with reservations, August 27, 2009
This review is from: Clarks Women's Wallabee Shoe (Apparel)
I grew up seeing these on boys, and I had to have a pair, now that they are "back". I have the sand color, and I find the leather a bit stiff...they are unlined and rub at the ankle a bit. Also the insole has no arch support and because they run a little small, no room for added orthotics. Having said that, I like the look and will keep them. I picture them with tights and a skirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stylish! Very comfortable and great with jeans. Bought them for my teenage daughter and she is very happy with them,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoe was not as expected, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are so cute on and I was so sad they didn't work out. I don't know why but they would not stay on my feet. It felt like the bed of the shoe is not far down enough and my heels kept slipping out the back with or without socks. I tied them so tight to where my feet hurt and it barely kept them on. I don't have large feet nor have I ever had this problem. I also exchanged my first pair with another just to see if it was the shoes I had, plus one had a scratch on it, but to no avail. I still had the same problem and shoes looked different as well. Not sure if online quality isn't as good online as in stores but the shoes were stitched differently and fit my feet different from each other. Its the weirdest feeling to feel like you have two different shoes on. Really wish these would have worked out since I am in love with them. They looked great with jeans and even my dress pants for work and a casual sweater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the shoe but..., November 7, 2013
By 
DMB "Wolverine" (Oceanside, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
...I have a very narrow foot that has a little too much wiggle room in the shoe. If I could've ordered a narrow width I would have done so. BUT these shoes are so quiet and comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wallabee shoes, December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these same shoes from Zappo last year and loved them so much I ordered another pair on Amazon. Even though the box said Clarks I don't think they were as the quality was so shoddy on my Amazon pair that I had to send them back. The right heel seam was so crooked and not in the middle so the heel was a horrible fit. The left shoe was so uneven it wouldn't even sit flat on the floor and rocked back and forth as I poked it. So, I returned these and reordered from Zappo. Perfect shoes arrived and I love them. The Amazon shoes were much cheaper but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Women's Wallabee Shoe
$120.00 $71.04 - $130.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.