Customer Reviews


277 Reviews
5 star:
 (185)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the Clark brand
I'll admit, I've never bought a pair of shoes online & unseen, but did. I have had Clark shoes in the past and felt comfortable that the craftsmanship & quality would be there for these. They are. Clark's tend to run big so went down a size and they fit fine. This style tends to make my feet look long (something I hadn't anticipated) but they feel good immediately (no...
Published 13 months ago by bskids

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Casual Shoe - break in hurts tho
These are well made and very good looking casual shoes. I've been looking for something to wear with Khaki shorts other than flip flops or loafers and these work beautifully. However, I do have to say that the way the inside seam near the heel is designed it has created a quite painful break-in process for me as I've developed four painful blisters in an unusual area...
Published 13 months ago by Reader


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the Clark brand, October 23, 2013
By 
bskids (south bend) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'll admit, I've never bought a pair of shoes online & unseen, but did. I have had Clark shoes in the past and felt comfortable that the craftsmanship & quality would be there for these. They are. Clark's tend to run big so went down a size and they fit fine. This style tends to make my feet look long (something I hadn't anticipated) but they feel good immediately (no breaking in) and are a good casual, semi- dressy loafer. Clark is a great brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quality shoe, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had to return the second pair because still too long in size. Normally wear 10.5 EE and exchanged for 10 M and was still too big. Not sure if 9.5 will fit. good quality, and feel but recommend ordering 1 size smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves these shoes. He has had them several months and loves them! Never hurt his feet. He wear work boots all week at work and these are great for weekend and vacation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Shoes
My husband loves these shoes, he said the where very comfortable. He was very impressed. I will buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good deal, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoes were exactly what I wanted. Had priced these shoes on sale at a retail brick and morter. Got these at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Men's Casual Shoe, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased for son who is a Senior, he loves them, comfortable, Usually
purchase Sperry shoes for husband and son, but the Clarks are extremely
comfortable, great fit, great shoe, great price. They look great with Kaki's or Jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes emanate quality., September 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are really attractive shoes, nice heavy high quality leather uppers with some air ventilation (a few holes scattered about the shoe). One thing that sets this shoe apart from many others of this type is the fact you can get a WIDE size; the medium (M) in a lot of this type of shoe just doesn't cut it when you get older (at least for me, my foot has flattened out a bit, causing me to tend to get the wider shoes when possible). I've had Clarks before, and the soles last for quite a while (my last pair I wore a lot for two years), and I have never had a problem with stitching or the interior falling apart. The shoe seems well made (as all my prior Clarks were), and it should last a long time. Another reviewer complained about the shoe being too warm to wear in the summer, and I would mildly agree it can be kind of warm if it is really hot. The ventilation is limited, and the thickness of the leather tends to hold the heat in (but in the winter that is all to the good). Postscript: one thing I did forget to mention is they are made in China (as are almost all shoes that are sold in the U.S.).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Clarks, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought my first pair two years ago and now I find myself buying them whenever they are on sale. just a quality shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Casual Shoe - break in hurts tho, October 21, 2013
By 
These are well made and very good looking casual shoes. I've been looking for something to wear with Khaki shorts other than flip flops or loafers and these work beautifully. However, I do have to say that the way the inside seam near the heel is designed it has created a quite painful break-in process for me as I've developed four painful blisters in an unusual area because of that seam. I suppose I could have broken them in with socks and I recommend others do just that to avoid a similar painful experience. Overall a very nice shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, Great Shoe!, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You should buy the shoe when you put it on and it feels like you are not wearing a shoe, fits like a glove so to speak. Well this shoe from day one always felt comfortable, so I took it on my trip to Europe as my primary shoe. So far, they are performing well. My father liked them so much, I ordered a pair for him. If it continues to go well, I might even buy another pair in a different color. I have never done that before, but will consider doing it with this shoe. JC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's Armada Spanish Loafer
$90.00 $37.99 - $99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.