Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Desert boots
You can't go wrong with the classic desert boot. The green leather I bought is a great color, but it does scuff easily (if you care about that). I'm a size 12 and have a little bit of a wide foot and the 11.5 fits me fine, so I recommend buying a half size smaller than usual.
The Horween leather is a plus, and the crepe sole is just as soft as ever. Durable,...
Published 5 months ago by Chris D

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comforatable Suede Boot
I love Clarks shoes and boots. This suede desert boot did not disappoint. It's comfortable just like all my other Clarks boots and shoes. The suede makes it a little more stylish than my other Clark's and I've gotten a few compliments around the office. The soul is very different from souls of other boots that I've worn.
Published 9 months ago by EC95148


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Desert boots, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can't go wrong with the classic desert boot. The green leather I bought is a great color, but it does scuff easily (if you care about that). I'm a size 12 and have a little bit of a wide foot and the 11.5 fits me fine, so I recommend buying a half size smaller than usual.
The Horween leather is a plus, and the crepe sole is just as soft as ever. Durable, comfortable, and they never seem to go out of style. They're probably worth full price, but you can always get a deal on Amazon. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cool shoes ... order a 1/2 to full size down, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are really great looking and comfortable. The upper is made using Horween Chromexel, which is a very high quality leather for a not ultra expensive boot. The burgundy goes with almost any color and the look can definitely either be dressed up or down. Definitely size down ... I ordered 1/2 size down from my normal size and they're still a little loose feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, quiet and attractive, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good fit well with thick socks preferred. No binding over the arch. Comfortable insole, but a bit hard with thin socks. The crepe sole is quiet and non-marking on hard floors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Clark Desert Boots, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A longtime favorite of mine. I wore these in college and beyond. Now, after a long hiatus wearing Docs, Skechers, whatever; I'm back with an excellent pair of Olive suede Clarks and I love them! Mwahhhhh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <3, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
<3 love clarks when I was a lad... these kicks make people smile.. sharp, great for the office, parties, or just kickin about town! <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a nice boot, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
but the color is not same as i saw on the web page showed.
the olive is a little dark.like the green dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love my chukkas, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great style and cool pattern! Soft material. Will wear with shorts or pants. Runs about a 1/2in long. My next pair will be 1/2in shorter so 7 instead of 7.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will buy others!!, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great looking, super-comfortable, comes with extra set of funky red laces. Shipping and packaging excellent. Recommend treating with a water repellent...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband was very pleased with these boot. They fit a bit tight but we know they will stretch with time. He really wanted them so we had to get a 1/2 size smaller but they are worth it! Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, comfortable boots, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are very comfortable and look great! They look great with blue jeans or khakis. I'm quite pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's Desert Boot Chukka Boot
$125.00 $55.00 - $130.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.