Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Sole
Superb on all counts. Not only does it provide the expected Clark quality construction, the natural rubber sole provides extraordinary comfort AND secure footing on most surfaces. Plus the box-toe gives those wearers in need of a bit more forefoot room more than enough space and those with podiatry problems the comfort they so desperately yearn for.
Published on January 11, 2008 by Mike B.

versus
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price
The only comfortable part of the shoe was its sole. It is made of some sort of a gelly product so they are soft while walking. The shoe it's self was putting pressure on my feet, very uncomfortable.
Published on August 13, 2011 by Nick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Sole, January 11, 2008
By 
Mike B. (New York State) - See all my reviews
Superb on all counts. Not only does it provide the expected Clark quality construction, the natural rubber sole provides extraordinary comfort AND secure footing on most surfaces. Plus the box-toe gives those wearers in need of a bit more forefoot room more than enough space and those with podiatry problems the comfort they so desperately yearn for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, great looking shoe, February 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is usually more than I spend on a pair of shoes, but they are extremely worth it.

From the first moment I put them on I didn't want to take them off they are so comfortable. Other reviewers talked about having to break them in first or having the center stitch hurt their foot, I have found neither of those to be true.

The only knock I have on them is that the bottoms are light in color, which doesn't make sense to me. The bottoms don't take long to get black with dirt.

Overall, great shoe. They look great with jeans or khakis. They are incredibly comfortable. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great SHoe, January 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had them for three months now. Great shoe, look great, feel great. They are a bit stiff, give yourself a few weeks to break them in, after that they are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars People love these, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these and almost returned them because I had a hard time adjusting to the middle seam, but it's hard to return something that you always get compliments on. Each time I wear them someone asks what they are and where I bought them, which makes you feel better about the purchase. They have no arch support, so great for flat foots, but I had to buy an aftermarket insole. They seem like they will be very durable as the leather is high quality and the sole is sewed on and not glued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift For My Man, October 17, 2009
By 
C. Holmes (Plantation, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes for my husband's birthday. He loves Clark's. He put them on as soon as he got them and walked up and down the house in his drawers and the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And I'm glad I found them will work with them for the ..., July 11, 2014
Well I've been looking for these for quite sometime now. And I'm glad I found them will work with them for the price thanks. Jw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Clarks is always a good choice. It was a perfect fit. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good looking shoe and fit like a glove. . . for a foot. Very comfortable from the get-go. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars special occasion shoes, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice addition to my clarks collection. Very happy they chose to show some respect/recognition to one of their markets. The price could be higher though since we, the Jamaican Dons of Dons, can't wear nothing too cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price, August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The only comfortable part of the shoe was its sole. It is made of some sort of a gelly product so they are soft while walking. The shoe it's self was putting pressure on my feet, very uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's M Desert Trek Chukka
$110.00 $81.99 - $125.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.