Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarks shoes are the best
I have found Clarks to be some of the best shoes available. After having worn dressier styles of Clarks for years, I decided to ditch my "athletic" style casual shoes and wear some casual Clarks, as well. I have only had these shoes for a few days, but they have not disappointed me. They are light, extremely comfortable and good looking.

*****I have read other...
Published 21 months ago by I. M. Rightwriter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Styling Good - Comfort Bad
If you purchase these for kicking around, they are ok. If you try to walk any distance in these your feet will let you know. Be acutely aware of what you plan to do in these...
Published 5 months ago by dhayduk


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarks shoes are the best, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have found Clarks to be some of the best shoes available. After having worn dressier styles of Clarks for years, I decided to ditch my "athletic" style casual shoes and wear some casual Clarks, as well. I have only had these shoes for a few days, but they have not disappointed me. They are light, extremely comfortable and good looking.

*****I have read other reviews mentioning this, but just to make it very clear, Clarks shoes ALWAYS run about 1/2 size larger. Whatever size you normally wear, get a 1/2 size smaller when you purchase Clarks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable!, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe feels like I have a pair of nice fitting slippers on my feet.
I like the fact that it is a hybrid shoe. It goes well with dress slacks and casual attire.
The reviews I read said to order this shoe smaller than you normally wear. I ordered mine a half size smaller than normal and I am glad I did.
I have had this shoe about 2 weeks now, and so far, I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Look and Comfort too, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe is a great look, a lot of compliments when I wear them. The comfort is good with socks or without. I do recomend you order on size less than your normal size. I had ordered 11 and returned them for size 10. As always the exchange process with amozon is flauless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super comfortable!!!!, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I selected wrong size first, but I returned it easy and fast!!!! Them I selected the correct size for me and was super!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aweome shoe, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this shoe a lot! From jeans to khakis to shorts. This shoe goes with everything and looks great! It is also very comfortable. I had to order down half a size from my normal shoes which is 9.5. So i had to get a 9 and it fit great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband lives them!, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got for my husband who has trouble with knees and back...he loves them!
Trying them out at Jersey Shore mini
vacation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Half size smaller, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Half Size Smaller Than Normal Shoe Size Fits Perfectly. Comfort is Excellent. Both points Are As Most Other Reviewers Have Described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lightweight walking shoe, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for a trip to Europe. Super comfortable and could be worn with jeans, khakis, shorts. A little dressier than tennis shoes/sneakers but just as comfortable. I read the previous reviews that said these come in larger than state sizes and ignored them. If you want your shoe to fit correctly, than order half a size smaller. For me, I like some room in my shoes so it wasn't a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Shoes, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't get over how comfortable they are. People around me are sick of hearing me talk about my new shoes. You've got to try these on. They are incredible.

I think I'm going to write a sonnet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Styling Good - Comfort Bad, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you purchase these for kicking around, they are ok. If you try to walk any distance in these your feet will let you know. Be acutely aware of what you plan to do in these...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's Watkins Race Oxford
$100.00 $56.34 - $95.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.