Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most comfortable shoes
These have some of the softest soles around for a casual shoe. They're equivalent to the Nike Free in terms of comfort. The toe box is also wide like the Nike Free. This was perfect for someone like me who usually likes to wear Nike Free but those runners are inappropriate for some situations where a real pair of shoes must be worn. Please note that they run a bit big...
Published 4 months ago by JCC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Little arch support
Well made, nice color, good casual looking shoe. Was disappointed because unfortunately, there is very little arch support. So I returned the shoes.
Published 3 months ago by Mario S. martins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most comfortable shoes, April 12, 2014
By 
JCC "Tech Maven" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These have some of the softest soles around for a casual shoe. They're equivalent to the Nike Free in terms of comfort. The toe box is also wide like the Nike Free. This was perfect for someone like me who usually likes to wear Nike Free but those runners are inappropriate for some situations where a real pair of shoes must be worn. Please note that they run a bit big. I usually wear size 9.5 in dress shoes and I had to go down to a 9 in these. I wear 10.5 in Nike Free just for comparison.

As far as getting it dirty? Just do as I do and go buy a can of the silicon waterproofing shoe spays and give it a good spray BEFORE your first use and water and dirt will roll off of these like buttta! It has kept mine looking nice and new for ages.

These are cheaper than Nike Frees and I'll definitely be buying more...

Update:
Ok, and this is important, after wearing these shoes for some time I discovered that even though you can fit into a smaller shoe, you should instead buy the exact size that you wear. In my original review above I sized down by a half to a 9 when my actual measured size is 9.5. Although the smaller one fits me just right leaving a little headroom in the front of my toes, I discovered that overtime, the way the shoes rolls when you push off with your feet, it will push your big toes towards your other toes so that it becomes sore after 15 minutes of walking. Even though the larger size feels like there's too much room in the front of your toes, it actually works as intended to keep your toes from getting squashed when you push off. So, stick to your actual size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars nice shoes but not a perfect fit at all, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality of Clarks Men's Originals Wallabee is really nice but the size chart at the amazon is different than the size chart printed on the clarks shoes box and i selected the size according to amazon size chart which is not same as clarks shoe size chart.

A total mismatch between the amazon generic shoe size chart and the chart printed on the box. Amazon should use the size chart used by the clarks and not its own.

Also i can't exchange it as Amazon says that purchase is does not qualify for exchange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Little arch support, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made, nice color, good casual looking shoe. Was disappointed because unfortunately, there is very little arch support. So I returned the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great feel, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is super comfortable and looks classy.
Also the price is right.
I thought the color would be less than pleasant but in fact I am liking it as I wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love the shoe, April 14, 2014
My boyfriend loved the shoe.he loved the color and the way they fit. I would recommend them to all my family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great shoes, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are awesome love the leather, you can use these for any occasion going on with my 6 pair of wallabees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too large, April 14, 2014
By 
D. Hudson (Raleigh, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes are great, but the sizing was off. Clark's should put in their description of the shoe that they run 1/2 size too big. I had to send back the size 9m I ordered and reorder the 81/2m. I little bit of a hassle, but as always Amazon's return policy makes it pretty simple. If you decide to order these shoes you probably need to order a 1/2 smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes have so much steez and are super comfy! They were a little small but exchanged it for size 7.5 in wide and they're amazing. As a reference I wear 7.5 normal in regular wallabees, desert treks, and desert boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really like the style., April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the style so much that I bought them knowing they were probably too narrow, and they are. They are made for REALLY slender feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's Originals Wallabee Run Oxford
$125.00 $69.95 - $125.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.