Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Wallabees But Very Comfortable
If you are looking for Wallabees, you will be disappointed. Although the Stinson has a similar appearance, it is a clearly a different shoe. The Stinson is much lighter than the Wallabees which to me appear to be a bit heavy. The Wallabees have a much thicker and sturdier leather upper. Also the the Wallabees use a 3 piece crepe sole that can be replaced. The Stinson...
Published 12 months ago by William R. Toliver

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needed wider size
Shoe was not wide enough. They were comfortable, but tight. A high quality shoe, but Clark doesn't have enough wide sizes.
Published 10 months ago by roger spires


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Wallabees But Very Comfortable, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
If you are looking for Wallabees, you will be disappointed. Although the Stinson has a similar appearance, it is a clearly a different shoe. The Stinson is much lighter than the Wallabees which to me appear to be a bit heavy. The Wallabees have a much thicker and sturdier leather upper. Also the the Wallabees use a 3 piece crepe sole that can be replaced. The Stinson has what appears to be a one piece crepe sole that cannot be replaced. Both shoes are comfortable, but the Sinsons are more comfortable out of the box, and require no break-in. The thicker leather on the Wallabee may require a short break-in to allow the leather to stretch and soften. Also the sole on the Wallabees initially fells a bit more narrow and less stable than sole of the Stinson. So, it takes a bit more time to get use to walking with the Wallabees. The Wallabees however use much higher quality materials both for the leather upper and sole, and will probably last a lot longer. I found the Sinson's to be true to size, but the Wallabees felt at least a 1/2 size large. So, you should try them on for fit before making a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Everythiong OK but size!, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Apparel)
The Size I bought wasUS7.5, it's too large in comparison with the normal US Size, like Rockport's, Adidas's, Nike's, Cole Hann's.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stinson Clark, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
I love these shoes. These are my first pair of stinson, but I have purchased two pair of the heavier padmore clarks. The Stinson are more fashionable for summer wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little big, but otherwise good, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
They fit large, i recommend ordering a half a size or a size smaller then what you normally wear. But, shipping was fast, they're comfortable, and look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shoe but...., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
great shoe, however it runs a size larger than normal and the leather scuffs and marks unbelievably easy. otherwise it's great looking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice but runs lagre, January 26, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Trinidad and Tobago) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
Bought it for my son but now has to go to my huband because the sizing runs bigger than normal.......... but they both love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needed wider size, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
Shoe was not wide enough. They were comfortable, but tight. A high quality shoe, but Clark doesn't have enough wide sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoe, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
Great shoe, brought it for my son. Loves the low cut. The shoe look & feel great. We are a Clarks Family. Love the wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME SHOES!!!, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
I had one before but i was scared that this one wouldn't fit me,but it was as expected...the shipping incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for Clark's!, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clarks Men's Stinson Lo (Shoes)
I order an half size smaller for my teenage son and they look and fit great! I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clarks Men's Stinson Lo
$100.00 $50.00 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.