Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 13, 2014
This book is wonderfully written! It has everything that you can want in a story. Magic, romance, mystery, battle, family and magical creatures.
Princess Samantha (Sam) is raised in a kingdom where magic is outlawed, her own brother was forced to leave seven years before because he practiced magic. When Sam receives a message from Her brother asking her to come to him at once she devises a plan to get away from her parents to try to convince her brother to come back home.
Wills is the prince of a neighboring country and decides to help Sam on her journey. He begins to care for her but is not sure that he can trust her.
You will not want to put this book down. You will keep reading so you can find out why magic was banned, what really happened to the king's mother (Sam's grandmother), what is happening to Sam, and so much more. This is truly a well written tale. My only reret is that there is not more to read. I thoroughly enjoyed the characters and the plot. S.G. Rogers is an author I will be keeping an eye on.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
I've read numerous S.G. Rogers books, and I'm never disappointed. This was a short read that I finished in one day. It was very fast-paced--almost too much so at times--but I was totally entertained. It's a fantasy/romance that pits a young adult, female protagonist against her wicked grandmother in an attempt to save her land, rescue her brother, win the approval of her father, and win the heart of a prince. As in all of Rogers' books, this one was well-written, full of action and imagination, and definitely worth recommending.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
Clash of Wills is an exciting quest tale of a young woman’s search for her brother, and herself, and a young man pressing forward in his duty to do what’s right. Ms. Rogers populates the story with a charming cast of royalty and fantasy creatures, and sprinkles in magic, and her signature charming wit. If you like questing princesses and kingdoms in distress you won't want to pass Clash of Wills by!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
This tale was set in lands where magics of various kinds were sprinkled within the populace. Unfortunately, a Queen of the land was a Snow Demon, who hid her powers for years. When her son became king and realized her viciousness, he exiled her, and forbid the use of magic in his kingdom. His son was a wizard, and was forced to leave the land for the Uncharted Territories. His daughter longed to go adventuring and find him, to bring him home again. She figured a way to leave home with a surprising suitor from a neighboring kingdom. They survived perilous adventures, found her brother....And I'll leave the rest for you to discover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
Princess Samantha's adored brother Julian is banished by their father King Tomas from their homeland, Paloran, for possessing magical powers. As Julian dashes away from the castle, he confesses to twelve year old Samantha that he is headed for the Uncharted Region, a dangerous land far from the kingdom they know so well. He promises to send for her when he has found his way in this new land.

Seven years later, their cousin Lord Nicholas, visits Paloran, but is also chased off by King Tomas for being a wizard. Before he leaves the castle, he secretly presses a message and a magical compass into Samantha's hand that will lead her to her brother Julian. As a princess. Samantha has no viable way of heading into an unknown land to find her brother, until a surprise visit from a unenthusiastic suitor, Prince Wills provides her with the slim chance of doing just that.

What follows is action, adventure, romance and mystery as Wills and Sam track Julian to the city of ice in which he now resides. Evil powers conspire to keep Wills, Sam and Julian within the walls of the ice palace, but some surprise discoveries of their own talents and the help of magical creatures help them in their battle to defeat the wicked queen who rules the palace.

A fast-paced, well-plotted story with excitement throughout, "Clash of Wills" is another wonderful tale by S.G. Rogers, not to be missed by the author's fans and new readers alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
A magical novella

Princess Samantha of Paloran tires of her endless string of suitors. Her heart's desire is to travel and find her brother, long banished from the kingdom due to his magical powers. Prince Wills of Insolita enjoys traveling. His parents have asked him to stop in Paloran and visit their friends, Samantha's parents, and so he does.

Samantha sees Wills' visit as a lucky break, and she talks her parents into letting her accompany him home. On the road, danger, passion, and enchantment beset them.

I truly enjoyed the magical elements of this story.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2012
S.G. Rogers Clash of Wills has added another magical YA novella to the stars in her fantasy world. Princess Samantha is clever in avoiding suitors, but she meets her match in Prince Wills. And when Will agrees to join a quest to find Samantha's missing brother, readers will be both entertained and surprised with by some great twists. Rogers adds some fabulous details, from the Stairs of Tears to the food to the clothing and magical effects. Chalk up another notch on Rogers' belt for clean, winning fiction!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
LOVED this book! What more could i have asked for...this was witty and well written. The world building is fantastic and really who doesnt love a headstrong princess and an epic adventure mixed with some magic and a love interest? Highly recommend this read. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I loved this book! It’s a wonderfully written, fast-paced story that drew me in from the start with colorful, lively characters that I cared about and an adventure that kept me reading. Rogers writing is smart and sharp and I was just a bit sad each time I had to put the book down and leave the rich fantasy world she had created and return to real life. Highly recommend this book, I will be reading more from S.G. Rogers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
Where has this book been hiding? I absolutely love it! It combines a few of my favorite things: princes and princesses, magic, mystery and romance! Immediately my attention was drawn into this family whose father had banned magic and tried to have his own son killed for practicing it! Why would he do that? Why was magic so bad? Fast forward a few years and we follow Princess Samantha as she seizes the opportunity to find her lost brother by tricking the prince from a neighboring kingdom. Rogers takes the reader on an adventurous journey where a prince and a princess find out that not everyone and everything is what is seems! I didn't want to put this book down and I loved every minute of it! If you like fantasy, fairy tales and mystery, Clash of Wills is the book for you! I received a complimentary copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.