Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stellar stellar stellar
at last, these great early gospel songs by Candi are back on the market on cd for the first time.....candi's gospel music has never been easy to pigenohole. On this one cd there are songs in the disco mode, country mode, traditional black church groove and even pop.....her style is diverse and her songwriting skills are superb and personal.....an excellent choice for...
Published on March 30, 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Candi Staton
I rec'd this CD it was packed with bubble pack, no damage. Delivered by
FedEx and the delivery guy was very nice. This is a great Cd. I had never
listen to any of Candi's music. To be honest I order it because Joe Ligon
was singing one song with her. I am a huge fan of Joe Ligon and the Mighty
Clouds of Joy. But if anyone is interesting this is a...
Published 10 months ago by BJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stellar stellar stellar, March 30, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Classic Candi, Vol. 1 (Make Me an Instrument / The Anointing) (Audio CD)
at last, these great early gospel songs by Candi are back on the market on cd for the first time.....candi's gospel music has never been easy to pigenohole. On this one cd there are songs in the disco mode, country mode, traditional black church groove and even pop.....her style is diverse and her songwriting skills are superb and personal.....an excellent choice for someone wanting to discove rthe gospel side of this disco princess.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy two-you'll need them!, June 4, 2004
Why are Candi Staton re-releases so sought after? Because Candi's voice makes the kind of music that gets you wearing out your Records and Tapes with repeated playing!
Give this CD a listen if you want to find out why!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double Blessing, July 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product provides a double blessing for fans of Candi Staton. The CD "Sing A Song" contains several outstanding songs - my personal favorite is "Your Face Will Be The First Face I Want To See". The same goes for the other CD "Love Lifted Me". My favorite on this one is the title song ("Love Lifted Me"). If you like anointed Christian music with a touch of SOUL, you'll love these two by Candi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THANK YOU CANDI FOR BLESSING US!!!!!!, May 26, 2005
By 
Darnell Ranger (STRATFORD, CT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Candi, Vol. 1 (Make Me an Instrument / The Anointing) (Audio CD)
THIS ALBIM FEATURES A COLLECTION OF CANDI STATON'S BIGGEST HITS. CANDI HAS BLESSSED SO MANY DOWN THE YEARS. THERE ARE TWO COLLECTION ALBUM OF HER GOSPEL HITS, BUT THIS IS THE ONE I RECOMMEND ; IT HAS MORE OF HER CLASSIC SONGS. THIS IS A GOOD TRADITIONAL GOSPEL ALBUM. CANDI DEFINETLY PROVE TO US THAT SHE IS A GREAT SONG WRITER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Candi Staton, February 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I rec'd this CD it was packed with bubble pack, no damage. Delivered by
FedEx and the delivery guy was very nice. This is a great Cd. I had never
listen to any of Candi's music. To be honest I order it because Joe Ligon
was singing one song with her. I am a huge fan of Joe Ligon and the Mighty
Clouds of Joy. But if anyone is interesting this is a awesome CD. You never
no what one great singer can lead you to other singers. I do like this CD. I
would highly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars candi is great, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Again candi does her thing with the music for all that love a lil soul and gospel mixed, songs with deep meaning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Candi, Vol. 1 (Make Me an Instrument / The Anointing) (Audio CD)
Beautiful CD. I love Candi Staton. My husband has been wanting this CD for a long time. I can't express the joy he had listened to the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Anointed, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Candi, Vol. 1 (Make Me an Instrument / The Anointing) (Audio CD)
This is a classic album combined with another great collection of gospel songs. I was very pleased to have kept my attention through the whole disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Candi, Vol. 1 (Make Me an Instrument / The Anointing) (Audio CD)
Wats up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.