Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best card collection games:Everything you'll ever need
The title is appropriate: This game really is an "overload" of card games, puzzle games and other mind games, with local wireless play. The price/value is fantastic at 20 bucks retail for both the version on cartridge and the downloadable version from the Nintendo eShop for the number of both classic card games, casino card games, probably every version of solitaire ever...
Published 20 months ago by Marcos

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game....
It's an okay game, but not really challenging, just more a collection of "solitaire" type games. There are some better ones out there such as Puzzler World.
Published 14 months ago by Susan Donker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best card collection games:Everything you'll ever need, April 6, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
The title is appropriate: This game really is an "overload" of card games, puzzle games and other mind games, with local wireless play. The price/value is fantastic at 20 bucks retail for both the version on cartridge and the downloadable version from the Nintendo eShop for the number of both classic card games, casino card games, probably every version of solitaire ever made, mahjong at different difficulty levels, hundreds of tangram puzzles, and hundreds of picture puzzles. I bought the digital download version for 20 dollars from the Nintendo 3DS online store. The classic card games include many trump based and other card games you would not expect to be in your average card game collection for a portable or console system, such as bridge, euchre, gin rummy (very hard to find), rummy (Romme), canasta, cribbage, and skat, as well as standards like spades, hearts, and even fun standards like crazy eights (the original "uno" --- what uno is based off of)and even Go Fish. It keeps records/statistics, you can play everything at different difficulty levels and choose your opponents (e.g. play against one difficult player and two easy players, etc. whatever combination, decide in partner games how good your partner is and opponents) and tons of options based on the game, such as variations on the game rules, special regional style rules, and aesthetic options as well (deck style, background, etc.) and you can also even set a playlist in the main game settings for the background music, and make a profile, and use one of your "Mii" characters from the built in "Mii" game in every 3DS that allows you to create different faces/avatars. The only game I would like to also be on it is pinochle (it has euchre, spades, bridge, etc. so I was surprised not to see it). While there are no tutorials, the manual offers instructions on every game (I have the digital version so just have the electronic manual but I imagine the physical manual that comes with the cartridge based version has more). Like I said, the variations on solitaire are staggering... literally HUNDREDS! and all stats are recorded, and you have options for those as well. For poker, video poker, and blackjack, you can bet and play for virtual money, and the versions of poker are varied, such as different Texas Hold 'em versions, 5 draw, 7 stud, pineapple, etc. etc. and video poker.

WiFi options are local wireless only. Oh well, still a five star game for the genre.

If you like classic card games, this is for you. If you like card games and puzzle games, it is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seniors find this entertaining, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
My husband and I both enjoy the card games and mahjong. He really likes the different poker games.
For people with limited physical abilities, and need to be able to keep there minds active, this helps a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT "GET WELL" GAME !, February 13, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
I bought this game and the DSL for my husband for Christmas. He was slated for knee replacement surgery in January and was going to need some "non-active" activity to occupy him while recovering. This game pack proved to be the perfect pastime! It has all his favorite card, puzzle, and bingo games and they don't hurt his knee when he plays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great game, December 30, 2012
By 
Mike (Cranston, Rhode Island) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
If you love card/solitaire games, mahjong, and Tangrams this game is great. Photo puzzles are a little boring, but its ok cause i dont like them either way.

The game never gets old. the only thing im not a fan of is the fact that i cannot find anything involving any sort of tutorial section.

So unless you look up how to play some games online or somewhere else youre out of luck there...

great for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
I love puzzle games. This games offers many choices. It is a great purchase for your 3DS. It's worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good variety, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
I like the variety of games. I hate the music. Really? Holy cow, my 4-year old grandson has more of a repertoire than this game! I have to shut the sound off or it annoys the bejeebers out of me. Otherwise, the games play great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Semi-Good Two Player, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
Bought two for my wife and I to play, and it lags kinda bad. Single player is solid, but moves a tad slow. 3D is outstanding, and definitely delivers. More versions of card games than I care to mention, and pretty fun if you're 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
the game is fun and also challenging. You will enjoy this game if you like playing cards or puzzles.

y
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game pack., August 8, 2014
By 
ManicBobo "Manic" (Jacksonville, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
Good game for the Nintendo 3ds XL. Fun, lots to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game...., October 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS (Video Game)
It's an okay game, but not really challenging, just more a collection of "solitaire" type games. There are some better ones out there such as Puzzler World.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Classic Games Overload: Card & Puzzle Edition - 3DS
$29.99 $24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.