Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars feels nice
I am giving it only 4 stars because after I wore it twice one of the PLASTIC adjustment clips broke. I just put a pin in it after is was set to the right fit. overall Good.
Published 12 months ago by Dj

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend
Never had a problem like this one. Loose on one side not on the other. Twisted weird. Sorry. Somebody needs to learn how to sew here
Published 11 months ago by Lori Smith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Never had a problem like this one. Loose on one side not on the other. Twisted weird. Sorry. Somebody needs to learn how to sew here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars feels nice, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am giving it only 4 stars because after I wore it twice one of the PLASTIC adjustment clips broke. I just put a pin in it after is was set to the right fit. overall Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Runs small and cheaply made, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a true size.. runs about 1 size smaller than US measurements . If you are ordereing X sizes, they should be X sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful chemise, July 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The chemise fits great; not too tight and loose enough to be comfortable. Be careful with the straps so that you don't tear the lace from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Color, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product deserves a 5 star rating for quality. The color and detail is exceptional was not expecting such quality for such a cheap price. I would definitely recommend this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't feel like Satin, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Doesn't feel like satin but its nice, great color! Fits perfect! Arrived earlier than they said it would so that was nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice feel, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice nightgown. feels good and fit well ;) great for any night of good sleep and more. My husband loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wedding present, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
seemed to small or I ordered to small of size,myfault.she has children /teens that will probably receive it.but it was BEAUtIFUL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful sexy nightie, great price, runs small, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This satin chemise is as pretty as the pictures - I bought the aqua in a size Large, as though petite my chest is 40". Unfortunately the fit was a little tight around the chest area, so I returned it and the company immediately sent a replacement in a larger size which fit fine. The lace edging at the neckline is a romantic feminine touch to an otherwise standard style satin chemise, and the price is great compared to the same type product you would buy at Macy's for a lot more. The straps ARE very delicate as others have said, with flimsy plastic adjusters, so I decided to reinforce by sewing them at the desired height, and now I can wear it with confidence. I'm pairing it with the blue roses satin robe by the same mfr, who also make solid robes to match this chemise in any color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars this fit pretty well all except for under the arms where it ..., July 31, 2014
It was definitely more bright red, as pictured. It was also fairly cheap with regards to material and construction, but that was what I was expecting for the price. As with many, many, too many things (shirts/dresses) designed and sewn for women, this fit pretty well all except for under the arms where it stuck out a lot, because apparently most if not all women are shaped exactly like a figure 8 cartoon lady. The pictures let me know this was going to be the case prior to purchasing, so it was no surprise there. I got it for part of a halloween costume (Sister Judy from AHS), and it's good enough to keep as a nightgown.

If you're looking for a nice satin chemise, stay away. If you want something somewhat provocative for a night or two, it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.