Prime Music
Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by Siren Disc and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Classy Sugar
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Classy Sugar Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, July 1, 2011
"Please retry"

Frequently Bought Together

Classy Sugar + Savvy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of West Coast Rock & Roll
Price for both: $38.17

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 1, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Fantastic Voyage
  • ASIN: B004Z7SFK6
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #291,007 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Editorial Reviews

(2011/FANTASTIC VOYAGE) 75 tracks, AGAIN AVAILABLE!!Medium 1
  1. Sugar Bowl Rock - FISHER, Chip
  2. Out Of My Mind - PLATTERS
  3. Red Hot Love - WILLIAMS, Billy
  4. Groovy - DODO, Joe & GROOVERS
  5. Just Too Much - BROWN, Ruth
  6. White Bucks And Saddle Shoes - PEDRICK, Bobby
  7. Believe It Or Not - ELBERT, Donnie
  8. Trickle Trickle - VIDEOS
  9. C C Rider - WILLIS, Chuck
  10. Hey Stella! (Who Zat Down On Your Cellar?) - CREW-CUTS
  11. Stampede - VALENTINO, Danny
  12. Souvenirs - EVANS, Barbara
  13. Let's Do The Slop - LITTLE JOE & THRILLERS
  14. Have You Ever Had The Blues - PRICE, Lloyd
  15. Big John - TURNER, Titus
  16. Rock, Baby - RED, Piano
  17. Pitter Patter Boom Boom - JAYE SISTERS
  18. It Would Be So Nice - LYMON, Frankie & TEENAGER
  19. Love Potion No. 9 - CLOVERS
  20. Baby Jean - HAWKINS, Ronnie & HAWKS
  21. Chip Chip - MELLO-KINGS
  22. All Night Diner - SANTO & JOHNNY
  23. Yes I Will - BATEMON, June
  24. Goodbye Kansas City - HARRISON, Wilbert
  25. You'd Better Move - BROOKES, Bobbie
Medium 2
  1. Bullmoose - DARIN, Bobby
  2. That's Enough - COLE, Ann
  3. Respectable - ISLEY BROTHERS
  4. No Vacancy - SEDAKA, Neil
  5. Cat Nip - CORTEZ, Dave Baby""
  6. Miss Orangatang - CHASE, Lincoln
  7. When You Dance - TURBANS
  8. Boogie Blues - BRIGGS, Lillian
  9. Where You Been? - FATMAN, Lloyd
  10. Flip, Flop And Fly - GOOFERS
  11. Take Me Back To My Boots And Saddle - HAWKINS, Screamin' Jay
  12. Three O'Clock Thrill - KALIN TWINS
  13. Hip Couple - BARRY, Jeff
  14. Yes Sir - CUES
  15. No Wheels - CHORDETTES
  16. Flat Tire - DEL VIKINGS
  17. I Feel Like A Million - BRADLEY, Mamie
  18. One-Sided Love Affai...

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
To oldies music collectors five things are essential when making a purchase: 1) no re-makes; 2) sound quality; 3) background information, including discographies; 4) packaging; and 5) price. When considering these factors, likely the best on the market is Ace of London (see their Golden Age Of American Rock `N' Roll series as an example) and Fantastic Voyage, also in the U.K., who gives us yet another eye-opening series, most of which is available here at but for some unknown reason, not all.

Anyone heavily into Golden Oldies R&B, R&R and its off-shoots Doo-Wop, Girl Group Sound and Rockabilly, will recognize most if not all the artists and selections presented, and even if you don't, the inserts containing complete discographies will fill you in on the details. Each is presented in an attractive fold-out cardboard case, and with price that can't be beat considering the number of tracks in each. And the sound reproduction quality is first-rate. To date the series includes:
Savvy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of West Coast Rock `N' Roll
Raunchy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of Memphis Rock `N' Roll
Classy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of New York Rock `N' Roll
Breezy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of Chicago Rock `N' Roll
Sassy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of Nashville Rock `N' Roll
Heavy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of New Orleans R&B
Heavy Sugar: Second Spoonful - The Pure Essence Of New Orleans R&B

With the exception of the last two, all are available here at but in some instances they don't show the contents, so I have provided that information for each such listing. I do know that Heavy Sugar: The Pure Essence Of New Orleans R&B was once listed here since I bought a copy in 2013 and wrote a review that July.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category

Siren Disc Privacy Statement Siren Disc Shipping Information Siren Disc Returns & Exchanges