Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Claude Monet - Volume Un, 1883-1889
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Claude Monet - Volume Un, 1883-1889

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 23, 2002

Editorial Reviews

XII ALFONSO is getting to be one of the "greatest" bands of international Progressive rock, thanks to his first album issued in 1996 and called "The Lost Frontier". This concept is about Hadrian's Wall, in Scotland, which separated the civilized world from the barbarian countries during the Roman times. Led by Philippe CLAERHOUT, the musicians from Bordeaux have built a superb work with long instrumental passages, some female vocals, and a Celtic-influenced atmosphere sometimes reminding of Mike OLDFIELD. Mickey SIMMONDS, the then-current CAMEL keyboards player, helps with his wonderful symphonic sounds while guitarist Dan Ar BRAS brings a noticeable Celtic touch of good taste. A remarkable work ! Their following release was "Odyssées", in a similar style as that of the previous album, but with a little more colourful majestic music. Dan AR BRAS & Mickey SIMMONDS are still invited here, accompanied among others by singer Antoine TOME and the PAYSSAN brothers (The complete VITAL DUO). "Claude MONET - Volume Un, 1883-1889" (2002) is the first part of an ambitious three-CD series dedicated to the famous French painter. The object is superb, presented in a cardboard cover, with a wonderfully illustrated 52-page bilingual book. A lot of guest were invited (A good habit !), including guitar player Ian BAIRNSON (Alan PARSONS PROJECT) and female singer BEVINDA. Sounding delightfully old, this music wants to evoke carefree and times of countryside living. Mostly instrumental, this album goes into original territories, when four French songs from the beginning of the Twentieth Century are reinterpreted by the XII ALFONSO trademark. The shadow of the mysterious French female singer BARBARA is always present on this album which could well become a landmark…

1. Chemins Dans Les Falaises
2. Je Vous Ecrivais
3. Giverny
4. Un Jardin Qui Ne Ressemble A Rien
5. Des Saisons Sur Les Toiles
6. L'Echappée Belle
7. Conflits
8. Les Beaux Jours De Giverny
9. La Fanfare Rouge
10. Le Fantôme De L'Ile Aux Orties
11. Les Cathédrales Immergées
12. L'Oeil Cannibale
13. Antibes
14. Les Arcanes De L'Air Bleu
15. Errances
16. L'Ame De L'Hiver

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category