Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

Buy New

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Like New See details
$14.99 + $3.99 shipping
Sold by MovieMars.

Sell Us Your Item
For up to a $2.05 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Claudio Arrau: The Emperor - Signature Performance Series (2011)

Symphony Orchestra of Univ. of Chile , Victor Tevah , Peter Rosen  |  NR |  DVD
3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

List Price: $24.99
Price: $22.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $2.01 (8%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, July 28? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Claudio Arrau: The Emperor - Signature Performance Series + Arrau & Brahms: The Two Romantics + Claudio Arrau: Beethoven Piano Sonatas
Price for all three: $73.94

Buy the selected items together

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product Details

  • Actors: Symphony Orchestra of Univ. of Chile, Victor Tevah
  • Directors: Peter Rosen
  • Producers: Peter Rosen
  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, German, French, Spanish
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: NR (Not Rated)
  • Studio: Euroarts
  • DVD Release Date: May 31, 2011
  • Run Time: 85 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B004TWOX1W
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #427,074 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Special Features


Editorial Reviews

Claudio Arrau performs with the Symphony Orchestra of the University of Chile conducted by Victor Tevah.

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Documentary November 9, 2011
That. Is which there is. I think all lover of good music, are not allowed miss this performance. This is a documentary about legendary Claudio Arrau. There is not good Technical Quality in this DVD. The sound of orchestra seemed like muffled. Lighting on the stage is poor. There is not beautiful scenery. There are not good look Nordic peoples to be seen. Of course, this DVD is better to be heard. To me it is not a waste of money because for while is the only way appreciate his fingers (Claudio Arrau) floating lightly on the piano keyboard performing the Beethoven Piano Concerto number five. So, there is nothing to see? If you answered yes, you missed. There is Claudio Arrau.
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category