Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Clean Dirty Clean
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Clean Dirty Clean

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 10, 2010
"Please retry"

Product Details

1. Too Tense
2. Long Distance Calling
3. Stay In Bed
4. Looking for Love
5. Black Friday
6. Can't Leave the House
7. Feel Like Dancing
8. In a Face
9. Obituary Birthday
10. It's You
11. Butterflies
12. Red Rover

Editorial Reviews

The Black Heartthrobs are an indie rock duo with David Benitez on guitar and vocals and Jane Greely on drums. This bizarro White Stripes band fuses catchy early Weezer-eque songwriting with the garage rock delivery of Pavement and The Nerves. Hell, they both even studied songwriting from Peter Case of The Nerves. David (bassist of Osker-Epitaph records) met Jane at UCLA in 2006. He was asked by a DJ to play some of his songs live on UCLA radio and he enlisted Jane as his back beat. They initially started down the road of making alt-country music ala Wilco, but then turned the car around and decided they are not old enough to be a bar band and they certainly don t want to put anyone asleep. Since then the group has been crafting their punchy rock sound and gigging all over Los Angeles.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category