Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Doormat Ever
This is hands-down the best doormat I've ever owned. Here's why:

* It's heavy, so it doesn't slide around when you step on it or when the wind blows
* It's large, so there's plenty of cleaning surface and it's hard for people to miss when they come through the door
* It's sturdy and durable and the bristles haven't worn down like they have on other...
Published on October 6, 2011 by Jane Gallagher

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cleans fine but starting to peel
The mat does scrape dirt off pretty okay but just after using it for a little over a month, I've noticed the Astro Turf peeling off from the bottom layer. Amazon will not accept back but has given me a $10 credit for my next order. Will look into finding the manufacturer because I really expected a highly durable mat.
Published on June 6, 2012 by Rick Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Doormat Ever, October 6, 2011
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
This is hands-down the best doormat I've ever owned. Here's why:

* It's heavy, so it doesn't slide around when you step on it or when the wind blows
* It's large, so there's plenty of cleaning surface and it's hard for people to miss when they come through the door
* It's sturdy and durable and the bristles haven't worn down like they have on other mats I've owned that are made of fiber
* It does a fantastic job of removing dirt and mud and snow from shoes because the small plastic bristles reach up into cracks in shoe soles -- no other mat I've ever owned has done such a complete job of cleaning the soles of running shoes or lug-sole shoes and boots
* It holds a lot of accumulated dirt because of the height of the plastic bristles
* It's easy to clean by shaking or hosing off
* The Amazon price is excellent
* The color isn't the most beautiful in the world, but it matches just about any decor and doesn't show dirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Clean Machine, November 26, 2011
By 
Patti (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
I love having the clean machine at each of my doors especially in the fall when wet leaves tend to stick to the bottom of your shoes. This doormat scrapes off the mess and helps keep my floors clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY ! !, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
a mat that is a good size that you dont have to aim for... i live in florida, we all track in sand. i bought 1 for each landing leading up to deck. waterproof, deep enough to clean grooves in shoes or dog pads... love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cleans fine but starting to peel, June 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
The mat does scrape dirt off pretty okay but just after using it for a little over a month, I've noticed the Astro Turf peeling off from the bottom layer. Amazon will not accept back but has given me a $10 credit for my next order. Will look into finding the manufacturer because I really expected a highly durable mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT at all sturdy and do not pick up by black border, September 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
I went to pick up the floormat to shake it out and it tore. The black border just separated before I even began to shake it. In fact...it tore just from its own weight. It looks like they just did not make it thick enough at where the border meets the main center turf section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars black edging was torn upon arrival, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
It arrived with ripped edge along the black edging. I signed on to write this review and noticed I am not alone to discover it was made poorly along the frame and does not hold well. I DO NOT recommend this mat because of this fact!!! I am sure the carpet part is fine, but it must ALL hold up well to be worth anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The mat stays in place., August 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
I have used astro-turf mats before but the wind blew them out of place. The astro-turf on the former mat lasted at least 15 years but eventually the little tips wore out and some would fall out when the mat was turned over for cleaning. I expect this one will last a long time. We bought one for each door and I sent the same to my married daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love the grey doormat., July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
My deck is grey so I love the color.
Performs well.
Nothing but these sharp plastic grass type mats clean all shoes and sneaks.
I recommend this product.
Priced well also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice mats!!, October 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
I ordered these mats under the Amazon Prime items and received them next day! The mats are good size, nice looking, are of substantial weight and perform their function very well..What more could you ask for? Well done!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Large Size Means Less Tracked-in Dirt..., April 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clean Machine Frame 24-Inch by 36-Inch Doormat, Slate (Lawn & Patio)
Do you have loved ones who track dirt into your home? If so, you may want to purchase the "Clean Machine Doormat." Its 24 inch by 36 inch overall size covers almost all of the area in front of exterior doors. Unlike fiber mats or those which have the appearance of wrought-iron, the "fingers of Astro-Turf which make up the surface of the "Clean Machine Doormat" are able to reach into the treads on shoe/boot bottoms, when an individual wipes their feet, and remove the embedded dirt and stones. This aspect of the doormat really helps keep dirt and grime from being tracked into your home. Further, the "Astro-Turf" surface will last for years; this "Clean Machine Doormat" is replacing a similar mat that lasted eighteen years.

The "Astro-Turf fingers" make the Clean Machine Doormat easy-to-clean. You only need hose it off. This is a real plus when you are dealing with a spouse or children who are continually coming into the house from outside.

The Clean Machine Doormat is surrounded by a two-inch wide frame. The frame, while reducing the cleaning surface area, is still a nice feature because it prevents the edges of the mat from curling up; it also prevents tears on the cleaning portion of the mat. I have had other unframed mats of this type and all have torn on the edges.

The Clean Machine Doormat is a very heavy-weight item. If your area experiences high winds which have caused your doormats to blow away, the weight of this Clean Machine Doormat should minimize the potential of neighbors finding your doormat in their yard.

The slate color is another plus; it is attractive and understated.

If you are in need of a doormat that is extra large; actually cleans dirt from shoe bottoms; and should last for years, then you may want to purchase the "Clean Machine Doormat." Amazon has given its customers another 5-star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.