Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Votive Holders
Fit "Yankee" type votive candles better than many holders that are wider and do not allow the candle to burn to the bottom. Much longer burning time for each candle.
Published 24 months ago by Treasure Hunter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A completely average purchase. Unremarkable.
Thank goodness Amazon packaged them well. The manufacturer's "box" was the consistency of rice paper. I was lazy and had these shipped to me, but for the price you can get a better votive holder...anywhere. Air bubbles and less-than-clear glass, call it yellow-tinged, is what you will get. This is not a high-quality glass product, but fortunately I have ivory...
Published 1 month ago by Dentford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Votive Holders, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
Fit "Yankee" type votive candles better than many holders that are wider and do not allow the candle to burn to the bottom. Much longer burning time for each candle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, December 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
I was looking for a certain size straight glass votive candle holders. Those ones are a little tapered at the bottom. The holders arrived safely in perfect condition, in a box with dividers. Fast shipping and delivery. Perfect! 100% satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Wedding Votives, June 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
Just what I needed! Quality was good. I ordered 15 dozen for a wedding. The packaging was fine. Each dozen votives was packed in a box. There were 2 cases of 6 dozen votives in each case, with the 3 extra dozen not in a case box, but secure. All of this was packed inside a large shipping box with ample amount of packing paper cushioning and securing the contents. The package arrived within 5 days of the date the order was placed. Not one votive was broken! Perfect!

Great price for the product. Great service!

Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They Do The Job, November 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
What can you say about votive holders? Mine all arrived in perfect condition without a crack. I discovered they hold 4 oz of liquid and could make great, low-cost, but solid whiskey glasses. Yet another way to honor the spirits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, February 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
I thought the holder were a bit too small for the candle I bought from the company and they sent me holders that were bigger for free...very nice company to work with, order from them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I expected, August 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
The votives were fine and arrived in good condition. They were a little bit smaller than I had hoped for. There's really not much more to say about plain glass votives. I like the divided box they came in - it will provide good safe and easily accessible storage for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liked them very much, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
meant my expectations.
nice and heavy
fit in the candle arrangement i have
i have nothing else to say, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
Just what I was looking for....and the price was very reasonable.....thanks so much for this product; I would order again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best price I could find for glass votive holders online., April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
I looked all over for a place to order affordable glass votive holders online. Though some places had them cheaper, they charged an arm and a let for shipping, so I ended up going with this place instead. I ordered 3 packs (3 dozen total) to use for centerpieces at my upcoming wedding. They were packed and shipped securely and arrived intact (always a fear with glass). The votive holders themselves were nice quality, with the exception of a single one that was kind of warped-looking. One dud out of three dozen doesn't seem too bad to me, however, and since I am painting them anyway I wasn't too concerned about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A completely average purchase. Unremarkable., December 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
Thank goodness Amazon packaged them well. The manufacturer's "box" was the consistency of rice paper. I was lazy and had these shipped to me, but for the price you can get a better votive holder...anywhere. Air bubbles and less-than-clear glass, call it yellow-tinged, is what you will get. This is not a high-quality glass product, but fortunately I have ivory votives. They are fine. Nothing great. I would recommend a discount store for this type of purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clear Glass Votive Holders (1 Dz)
$21.50 $9.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.