Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Amusing Holiday Tale
Clifford the Big Red Dog and his beloved owner, Emily Elizabeth, begin celebrating Christmas on Thanksgiving Day! When Santa Claus arrives at the end of the Thanksgiving Day parade, that's when the Christmas season begins for these two friends!

From making snowmen (and snowdogs) to playing ice hockey, finding a huge Christmas tree for Clifford to Santa dropping...
Published on August 31, 2005 by Janet Boyer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Clifford
I bought this book for my youngest 2 grand daughters they just love all of the Clifford books and movies
Published 5 months ago by Pam Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Amusing Holiday Tale, August 31, 2005
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
Clifford the Big Red Dog and his beloved owner, Emily Elizabeth, begin celebrating Christmas on Thanksgiving Day! When Santa Claus arrives at the end of the Thanksgiving Day parade, that's when the Christmas season begins for these two friends!

From making snowmen (and snowdogs) to playing ice hockey, finding a huge Christmas tree for Clifford to Santa dropping in (literally!) to Clifford's stocking, Clifford's Christmas is a delightful, colorful book to celebrate the holiday season.

While there is no target age group mentioned on the book covers, young children will enjoy having this story read to them while 6-8 year olds will be sufficiently challenged with reading on their own, in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We like Clifford's Christmas, September 30, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Turtleback)
We have a Bull Mastif and the kids liked comparing our helpful (and clumsy!) dog to Clifford. They especialy liked the way it ends because our family's dog is a wonderful friend who makes every day Christmas as well. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas-book, December 6, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
"Clifford's Christmas" is a great Christmas-book! It tells the story about Clifford and how he celebrates the Christmastime. He has his own Christmastree and he gets to meet the Santa Claus. The book shows children all the nice things that can happen to you during the Christmastime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday tail, July 10, 2014
Clifford Christmas by Norman Bridlewell
This audio book has sounds to help turn your page and is a delightful cheerful book to listen to.
Talks of how they start the holiday Season at Thanksgiving, after the parade and Clifford sees Santa.
Snow happens and their friends make a snowman with the help of Clifford, the dog. Ice hockey and then......the tree, way too big but just right for Cliffords' house..
Other favorite times, mistletoe, and Christmas eve. Book is not describing the details, you really need the book to follow along with the whole story. Other mishaps occur but all is set right.
The second half of this book is the same story, just told without page turn signals.
I received this book from National Library Service for my BARD (Braille Audio Reading Device).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Precious, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
Who doesn't love Clifford the Big Red Dog? This was a gift for the grandchildren, accompanied by the stuffed Clifford of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
My Daughter Loves this and all Clifford books wishes she had a big red dog.. Will be buying more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jenn, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
A little book for "a dog-lover friend" who has a Red Setter. He read the story to his dog Bart......the book will now be passed on to a "human friend" of theirs who is 3yrs old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clifford, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
I bought this book for my youngest 2 grand daughters they just love all of the Clifford books and movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Momma, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
My son LOVES Clifford the Big Red Dog and he was VERY excited to get this book for Christmas. He wanted me to make a video of him reading it. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yea, Clifford!, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clifford's Christmas (Paperback)
You can't beat the big red dog. Clifford is fun for both adults to read and children to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clifford's Christmas
Clifford's Christmas by Norman Bridwell (Paperback - September 1, 2011)
$3.99 $3.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.