Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
This cliff notes was a great way to highlight the key aspects of the book Fahrenheit 451. As oppose to shmoop.com or sparknotes.com.
Published on July 4, 2012 by cchazz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is helpful
My daughter hated the book and didn't want to read it. The Cliff's notes helped her get through the "boring" parts of the book. She did read the novel, but there were times when she needed the help and using the Cliff's notes did it for her.
Published 17 months ago by Heather D. Jackson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is helpful, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
My daughter hated the book and didn't want to read it. The Cliff's notes helped her get through the "boring" parts of the book. She did read the novel, but there were times when she needed the help and using the Cliff's notes did it for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 4, 2012
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
This cliff notes was a great way to highlight the key aspects of the book Fahrenheit 451. As oppose to shmoop.com or sparknotes.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful in addition to book, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my middle schooler in addition to the book she was required to read.It was very helpful to her on several aspects she did not grasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great study guide., May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
After reading the book years ago this guide was still an effective tool for reading and analyzing the book. There are many things in the study guide that are simply not covered in classrooms any more, but may appear on standardized tests. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase but did not use, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these notes to re-familiarize myself with this book (after reading it many years ago)...for my book club, however, I decided to re-read the book and am very happy I did.I got a whole new perspective on the story. The CliffsNotes were sent to me right away. Will use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hate reviews, but they did what they were asked of and did it well., October 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate reviews, but they did what they were asked of and did it well.
Also were very fast. got them when send I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Genius of Ray Bradbury, June 7, 2012
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
"When did it all start, you ask, this job of ours, how did it come about, where, when? Well, I'd say it really got started around about a thing called the Civil War. Even though our rule book claims it was founded earlier. The fact is we didn't get along well until photography came into its own. Then - motion pictures in the early twentieth century. Radio. Television. Things began to have mass. And because they had mass, they became simpler. Once, books appealed to a few people, here, there, everywhere. They could afford to be different. The world was roomy. But then the world got full of eyes and elbows and mouths. Double, triple, quadruple population. Films and radios, magazines, books leveled down to a sort of pastepudding norm, do you follow me?

Picture it. Nineteenth-century man with his horses, dogs, carts, slow motion. Then in the twentieth century, speed up your camera. Books cut shorter. Condensations. Digests. Tabloid. Everything boils down to the gag, the snap ending. Classics cut to fifteen-minute radio shows, then cut again to fill a two-minute book column, winding up at last as a ten- or twelve-line dictionary resume. I exaggerate, of course. The dictionaries were for reference. But many were those whose sole knowledge of Hamlet was a one-page digest in a book that claimed: now at last you can read all the classics; keep up with your neighbors. Do you see? Out of the nursery into college and back to the nursery; there's your intellectual pattern for the past five centuries or more.

Speed up the film, quick. Click, Pic, Look, Eye, Now, Flick, Here, THere, Swift, Pace, Up, Down, In, Out, Why, How, Who, What, Where, Eh? Uh! Bang! Smack! Wallop, Bing, Bong, Boom! Digest-digests, digest-digest-digests. Politics? One column, two sentences, a headline! Then, in midair, all vanishes! Whirl man's mind around about so fast under the pumping hands of publishers, exploiters, broadcasters that the centrifuge flings off all unnecessary, time-wasting thought!"
-Beatty, Fire Chief
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great seller, May 30, 2010
By 
J. Trimble (Washington State) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
Book was delivered promptly, and condition was as disclosed.

5-Star seller for service and product quality and accuracy of description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451
CliffsNotes on Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 by Kristi Hiner (Paperback - December 13, 2000)
$5.99 $5.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.