Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Cliffs Notes on All Quiet on the Western Front
I have to admit that I read the Cliff Notes after I read the book twice and saw all three movies. However, the notes are still helped with understanding points that were not previously stresses. Knowing more about the Author helps in see why he chose the perspective. Keep in mind that any conclusions drawn in the notes are those of Sudan Van Kirk. After reading this...
Published on August 5, 2009 by bernie

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cliff notes for All Quiet on the Western Front
I ordered this book on June 7, 2013 to help my son with his summer reading assignment. I was informed that it would be delayed. School started on August 13. The test on this book was August 30. We received the book 2 weeks later. With no need for it.
Published 9 months ago by Pat Lesniak


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Cliffs Notes on All Quiet on the Western Front, August 5, 2009
I have to admit that I read the Cliff Notes after I read the book twice and saw all three movies. However, the notes are still helped with understanding points that were not previously stresses. Knowing more about the Author helps in see why he chose the perspective. Keep in mind that any conclusions drawn in the notes are those of Sudan Van Kirk. After reading this supplement you may want to re read the book. The notes include:
. Life and Background of the Author
. Genera; Plot summary
. Remarque's Introductory Note
. Critical Commentaries
. Remarque's Style
. Remarque as a Social Critic
. Character Analyses
. Questions for Review
"He fell in October 1918, on a day that was so quiet and still on the whole front, that the army report confined itself to the single sentence: All quiet on the western Front."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time and locations don't change human experience, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Read this as a young man before my Asian experience. Read it again at age 65 -- it is just spot on. Combat does things to people and as this novel shows it is really a shared experience that all vets can relate to. If this is true, then as a non-combatant I hope you can take this story and learn something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary for a tedious Study............, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Remarque's All Quiet on the Western Front (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) (Paperback)
My son needed this for the Book of the Same Name...The Book is so Long.......Many characters, broken down so even I was interested in it when he would put it down..I highly recommend Cliffs Notes when you have a book to be broken down in English Class..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cliff notes for All Quiet on the Western Front, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Remarque's All Quiet on the Western Front (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) (Paperback)
I ordered this book on June 7, 2013 to help my son with his summer reading assignment. I was informed that it would be delayed. School started on August 13. The test on this book was August 30. We received the book 2 weeks later. With no need for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CliffsNotes on Remarque's All Quiet on the Western Front (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) (Paperback)
The book arrived on time without any delays. Arrived in the condition as described. Didn't contact, but I would assume that they're very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

CliffsNotes on Remarque's All Quiet on the Western Front (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides)
$8.49 $7.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.