Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

CliffsQuickReview Anton's Calculus [Paperback]

Jonathan J White , Bernard V Zandy
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

List Price: $9.99
Price: $9.49 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $0.50 (5%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, July 14? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback $8.56  
Paperback, June 25, 2003 $9.49  
There is a newer edition of this item:
CliffsQuickReview Anton's Calculus CliffsQuickReview Anton's Calculus
Out of Print--Limited Availability

Book Description

June 25, 2003 0764542257 978-0764542251 1
We take great notes–and make learning a snap

When it comes to pinpointing the stuff you really need to know, nobody does it better than CliffsNotes. This fast, effective tutorial helps you master core Calculus concepts–from functions, limits, and derivatives to differentials, integration, and definite integrals– and get the best possible grade.

At CliffsNotes, we’re dedicated to helping you do your best, no matter how challenging the subject. Our authors are veteran teachers and talented writers who know how to cut to the chase– and zero in on the essential information you need to succeed.

Make the grade with CliffsQuickReviews

CliffsQuickReviews are available for more than 30 introductory level courses. See inside for a complete listing of these and other bestselling Cliffs titles.


Frequently Bought Together

CliffsQuickReview Anton's Calculus + CliffsQuickReview Precalculus + CliffsQuickReview Trigonometry
Price for all three: $26.79

Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

We take great notes–and make learning a snap

When it comes to pinpointing the stuff you really need to know, nobody does it better than CliffsNotes. This fast, effective tutorial helps you master core Calculus concepts–from functions, limits, and derivatives to differentials, integration, and definite integrals– and get the best possible grade.

At CliffsNotes, we’re dedicated to helping you do your best, no matter how challenging the subject. Our authors are veteran teachers and talented writers who know how to cut to the chase– and zero in on the essential information you need to succeed.

Make the grade with CliffsQuickReviews

CliffsQuickReviews are available for more than 30 introductory level courses. See inside for a complete listing of these and other bestselling Cliffs titles.

About the Author

JONATHAN J. WHITE has a BA in mathematics from Coe College and an MS in mathematics from the University of Iowa. He is Assistant Professor of Mathematics at Coe College in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.


BERNARD V. ZANDY, MA, Professor of Mathematics at Fullerton College in California has been teaching secondary and college level mathematics for 34 years. A co-author of the Cliffs PSAT and SAT Preparation Guides, Mr. Zandy has been a lecturer and consultant for Bobrow Test Preparation Services, conducting workshops at California State University and Colleges since 1977.

Product Details

  • Series: Cliffs Quick Review
  • Paperback: 144 pages
  • Publisher: Cliffs Notes; 1 edition (June 25, 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0764542257
  • ISBN-13: 978-0764542251
  • Product Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 4.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #603,265 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Calculus Resources January 27, 1999
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
I've been teaching myself Calculus using this book as one of my main resources for about a couple of months now and I am learning a lot from it. It may not help much if you need English explanations, but it is great if you are trying to find the bare essentials of understanding a concept or the whole Calculus, and not a whole lot of fluff.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent quick reference March 25, 2003
Format:Paperback
I bought this slim little book when I was first taking Calculus in High School. It helped me immensely with learning and studying Calculus, and provided a great refresher come test time. Since then, I have sometimes needed a formula, and this manual has again been very useful. Calculus is one of those things you forget if you don't use it, and I was in danger of forgetting it when I took a Physics class which required a basic knowledge of Calculus. Thanks in part to this little book, I was able to brush up on the subject and be prepared for my class, though it has been several years since I first learned Calculus in High School and I have had little occasion to use it since.
This quick review will provide an excellent study guide for anyone, like myself, who doesn't use Calculus in everyday life but still doesn't want to forget it. It has definitely proved to be worth its weight in gold for me!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion for begining Calc September 4, 1998
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
Get this useful little book if your learning Calc form the get go. It will hold its own in your Calc I and Calc II classes. A great supplement.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Supplement to Your Thick Calc Textbook August 26, 2004
Format:Paperback
I would not of survived Calculus I without this handy little book. For a quick review and as a study guide, you cannot beat this little book when compared to your 900 page textbook.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great supplement for Calc! February 21, 2008
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I used this book as a supplement to Calculus I and II courses. Cliffs breaks down limits, derivatives and integration in a very simple way. You don't have to be a "math nerd" to grasp this book. During calculus lectures I would reference the book in class to make sure I understood the professor. There were even a few times when the professor asked to use my Cliffs in class because he knew the book had great examples. Needless to say I got an A in the course. Now as a senior electrical engineering student, I still use it if I need to reference stuff that I forgot.

Just a warning though, if you want to be good in calculus don't just read the Cliffs and your textbook. Dig into the text or cliffs and work a ton of problems (beyond just the assigned homework) and you will pass the course.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A sip of Calculus February 23, 2005
By Ahmad
Format:Paperback
This book is barely a review, all it does is state the core concepts. You will neither understand nor be able to use much of what you learn to do in this book, except perhaps the limits section. I'd rather use this as a reference guide than as an outline. For a better outline which presents you with a better background before you delve deep into the topic of Calculus and explains topics and gives you an insight on the theorems, get Schaum's outline of Calculus. Otherwise, get this as a last resort.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for review or carrying around with you. February 3, 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Sometimes you just want to think about the ideas and not have a giant tome full of extra crap (I dislike most modern textbooks).
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars review book
This book is useful if you need to quickly look up a calculus rule or even review how it works. I would not consider it a replacement for keeping a full-length mathematics text... Read more
Published 13 months ago by Caroline Anderson
4.0 out of 5 stars This Book is Worth Your Money
Several people criticize the book for not being in depth, barely teaching any Calculus, and you can see one reviewer that states just that in his/her review entitled, "A Sip of... Read more
Published 13 months ago by Jeremiah Dunivin
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful.
I took Calculus II in college as a first semester freshman and it helped me a bunch when figuring out the derivatives and integrals of some functions (the trigs especially). Read more
Published 18 months ago by CityCat
4.0 out of 5 stars Great primer, supplement, and refresher for calculus
Having completed the standard three semesters of calculus as a teenager, many years ago, I periodically need a refresher, and this book was perfect. Read more
Published on August 31, 2010 by Math & Test Prep by Ken Marciel
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little book
I didn't purchase my Calculus text book, but I did get this. This is way cheaper and covered pretty much all the material I needed. Read more
Published on June 29, 2010 by Photoguy
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful only if you are reviewing for an examination of "plug and chug"...
Unless you are preparing to take a calculus exam consisting of a series of basic differentiation and integration problems, then I really don't see any use for this book. Read more
Published on February 6, 2010 by Charles Ashbacher
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful
I purchased this book because I had a good experience with both the Algebra and Algebra II Quick Review. This book, however has not helped me one bit. Read more
Published on October 8, 2008 by David T
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only




What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category