Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE FOR DIMENSIONAL ANALYSIS/NURSNIG SCHOOL
OH my. If you told me last year I would have to learn this math/way of doing it to pass nursing school, I would have laughed in your face and said I can't go to school. I was terrible in Math. ALWAYS. This book has been my bible and I have now gotten 100 on all my medical calc tests. This is MUST HAVE for anyone, and If I can do it, YOU CAN DEFINITELY DO IT. Best book.
Published on January 15, 2013 by cait

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear Explainations but contains errors
Using the techniques laid out in this text, you can easily master clinical calculations. However, the step by step solutions did not always show the same steps and there are a few problems where the answer provided is just plain wrong! There are many practice problems provided.
Published 19 months ago by Sheila Flucke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE FOR DIMENSIONAL ANALYSIS/NURSNIG SCHOOL, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
OH my. If you told me last year I would have to learn this math/way of doing it to pass nursing school, I would have laughed in your face and said I can't go to school. I was terrible in Math. ALWAYS. This book has been my bible and I have now gotten 100 on all my medical calc tests. This is MUST HAVE for anyone, and If I can do it, YOU CAN DEFINITELY DO IT. Best book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear Explainations but contains errors, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
Using the techniques laid out in this text, you can easily master clinical calculations. However, the step by step solutions did not always show the same steps and there are a few problems where the answer provided is just plain wrong! There are many practice problems provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
I bought this product for school. It was a great value and it fit the necessary requirements I needed it. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One cannot calculate too much, December 17, 2012
By 
Hobbitears "Carol Cassedy" (Whitestone Farm, Kentucky, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
Practice makes perfect. I have tried several books and this one does it for me. It is systematic in its approach to calculating medications with lots of review and practice. I especially appreciated the review of Roman Numerals (who does math with these bad boys?), the arithmetic review, fractions, etc. The chapter on systems of measurement and conversion is especially helpful, some facilities still use apothecary measurements. The book then has a section explaining dimensional analysis and how to use it in solving medication dosages. Each following chapter then leads you through a series of problems related to different routes of medication and concludes with practice problems. If you purchase a new book there is also a related website that can be accessed with a scratch off code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was an easy to understand book that gave clear explanations and examples, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
This was an easy to understand book that gave clear explanations and examples. I did find a couple of errors in the answers, but it overall was a helpful book for dosage calculations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Only buy if required by your school, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
I was required to buy this book for school but I honestly almost never used it. It's filled with examples and not enough explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book! worth buying!, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
This book is really amazing! I'm able to do Med Calc without a second thought using dimensional analysis. Happy that I invested in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Required for class, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
This book was required for my nursing class. It increased difficulty in each chapter. Not a bad book for self teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but..., July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
I was getting back into nursing and I needed this book for the test. Its a good book, as in they have LOTS of examples and practice questions. However, there are some questions that need explaining and this book does not do the best of explaining. So I would follow the questions, look and the answer and try to figure out how they got that answer. The moment I would get it, I would look at another one, and it would be different.. So it would be nice to have some explanations. However, like I said, lots of practice questions and 80% of it is explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OH my, the things you will learn., July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis (Paperback)
Okay let's start with some of the simple facts. I graduated highschool in 1970, became a nurse in 1978. have used calculators, computers, fancy medical calculators, Ipods, Ipads and Palm pilots all with medical programs that help you figure out dosages on the fly. So a few little math problems were no big deal. Well, surprise, surpise, when I openned the text and the pre-test was there, I had the panic attack from H_LL. My god the things that I had forgotten hit me HARD in the face. I'm a college graduate so it should not have been a biggie. The text is written in such a reader friendly way, broken down into the basics that it makes it so comfortable to get the pencil and paper out and do the math. The step-by-step aproach is the best way to learn and have FUN doing the math. The skills come back to you and you remember why and how the calculations are done. The title tells it all. This book is a fantastic way to learn, refresh and acquire the knowledge needed for clinical calculations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis
Clinical Calculations Made Easy: Solving Problems Using Dimensional Analysis by Gloria P. Craig (Paperback - February 16, 2011)
$78.99 $57.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.