Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical- surgical study guide
Medical- surgical study guide has good review questions to review the covered material. Help me to get ready for quizes and exams.
Published 20 months ago by Mona

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS COPY OF THE BOOK. NEW REVISED VERSION AVAILABLE!!!!!
I am using my mom's account to make this review as I used her account to order it. I would actually give this product a zero. There are significant errors in the text, and my nursing program was the only program to contact elsevier about it. DO NOT BUY THIS COPY. There is now a revised copy, which Amazon is actually selling, but is out of stock. Contact elsevier at...
Published 23 months ago by Renee E. Willhtie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS COPY OF THE BOOK. NEW REVISED VERSION AVAILABLE!!!!!, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am using my mom's account to make this review as I used her account to order it. I would actually give this product a zero. There are significant errors in the text, and my nursing program was the only program to contact elsevier about it. DO NOT BUY THIS COPY. There is now a revised copy, which Amazon is actually selling, but is out of stock. Contact elsevier at 1-800- 525-2252 to buy the corrected copy. The new revised copy's ISBN # is 9781455775651. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY THE COPY YOU ARE READING THE REVIEW FOR. BUY THE NEW REVISED COPY. There are hundreds of significant and important errors in the non-revised copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I want my money back, November 10, 2012
By 
A. Stone (Garrett, IN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this study guide because I was having a difficult time in my Med Surg class. The textbook doesn't really contain a lot of practice questions so I wanted to get this study guide to help me study for our exams. While it is filled with lots of questions, the answer key is wrong quite a bit. I don't have time to constantly double check and make sure that the answer key is correct.

Until there is an update, with a correct answer key, I would NOT recommend this book to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Med surg study guide, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was not a good study guide book compared to others I've used in the past for other nursing curriculum courses. Ive used this book only 3 times it doesn't include the rationales for the answers which is not helpful because I learned from them. The questions doesn't encourage critical thinking and are much more simple than actual nclex style questions. My professor didn't recommend it and I went out of my way to get it and now I see why. Not worth it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't give rationales, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
This workbook is pretty good, but the book would be much more helpful if it contained rationales for the answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical- surgical study guide, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
Medical- surgical study guide has good review questions to review the covered material. Help me to get ready for quizes and exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extensive study guide, but better for tests in school not NCLEX, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
Its a pretty big study guide. Its as big as the first volume of the book it covers. It has many question formats and does a great job of covering the content in each chapter.

Its a great tool for learning the content in the book and prepping for school exams. I don't think its to great for NCLEX prep though. You would be much better off with specific NCLEX resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good studyguide, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
Teacher recommended that i get one so i did and I'm glad that i ordered one because it goes with the material covered in each chapter of the textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars horrible :(, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this study guide because it is required for our med-surg class. I am sitting here working on the first few chapters and the study guide is horrible!! The answer key is way wrong and it is ridiculous. Talk to your instructor before purchasing and see if they really want you to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
I have used this book twice so far to prepare for two different tests..both have been successful! I would recommend this book as a study tool for any RN student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Medical Surgical, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Decision-Making Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing - Revised Reprint: Patient-Centered Collaborative Care, 7e (Paperback)
This study guide was very resourceful and highly recommended...this a good book to have while studying for med surg...a plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.