Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good beginner
This is a pretty good book for a third and fourth year medical student as well as a good quick reference for an intern. I would suggest purchasing it some time in the begnning of third year to help along during rotations. It does have limited CT and MRI information. Otherwise, it's pretty good.
Published on May 6, 2007 by JaneFear

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT WHAT IT SEEMED
I'm finishing up my radiology degree. With some of these classes and clinicals, we could use any help to simplify information. This book is not as I expected. I'm not happy with this book at all. I was disappointed.
Published on September 18, 2012 by Angel D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good beginner, May 6, 2007
By 
JaneFear (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
This is a pretty good book for a third and fourth year medical student as well as a good quick reference for an intern. I would suggest purchasing it some time in the begnning of third year to help along during rotations. It does have limited CT and MRI information. Otherwise, it's pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful basics and fun too, December 18, 2007
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
As a nurse practitioner with no formal training in reading x-rays, this book has been useful in helping me understand the basics so I can talk to the radiologists and rad technicians somewhat intelligently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clinical Radiology MADE RIDICULOUSLY SIMPLE, November 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
I recommend this book for every student in their 3rd or 4th year of medical school.
This book is fairly thin and can be read during the first week of a Radiology Clerkship. It comes along with a CD so that you can practice reading x-rays. The only draw back to this book is that it focuses on x-rays and provides no information on reading CTs and MRIs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy!, July 28, 2007
By 
PAJackieT (Winchester, VA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
This book is so easy to work with. It gave you exactly the information you need and nothing else. One of the best books of my education thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great intro, August 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
This was a great intro to help me jump into the basics of Radiology as I was learning for my job. I would recommend to anyone with decent science background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, November 4, 2009
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
I love this book so much! It is so much easier to understand than my radiology lectures. They have an amazing was of presenting things in such a way that it really makes you understand and remember them. It also comes with a CD that I thought was very helpful. I often have a hard time diagnosing abnormalities in films and I thought that this book really helped me with that. I would suggest this book for any medical student!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MRA from BKLYN, July 4, 2008
By 
MRA Bklyn (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for students who are very new to Radiology. The approach is great for beginners and I recommend that you have at least a novice anatomy background before using this book. You do not have to know anything much about Radiology to enjoy and learn from these authors. They are the perfect example of patient mentors with a caring approach. Strongly Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for medical students and also for basic review prior to radiology residency, January 18, 2009
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
Great book that is excellent for learning radiology in medical school! Definitely recommended for med students. In addition, this is even good for basic review for soon to be radiology residents! Too basic for PGY2 and beyond though but all residents better know what this book covers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE this book!!, May 26, 2014
By 
Desert Duck (tucson, az United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
This book was extremely helpful. I am so glad I purchased it. It gave me a quick primer on the basics of CXR, pelvics, etc. that was super easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good rapid reference, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 (Paperback)
It is "ridiculously simple" and should not be used in isolation. However, it does give good tips and ways to remember things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2
Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple, Edition 2 by M.D. Ouellette (Paperback - February 1, 2008)
$30.95 $25.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.