Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work OK and fit my eyeglass frames.
Some time ago the powers that really run the world decreed that the shape of everybody's spectacle lenses henceforth would be squinty oblong.
If you did not get that memo and you prefer eyeglass lenses that are somewhat rectangular or even kind of roundish, you will have to work hard to find them. And if you want to find sunglasses that fit nicely over those...
Published on July 19, 2012 by Michael Plaskett

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a terrible product
I sent it right back. The clip ons were way too big for glasses and there was no way to adjust them. The glasses these would fit would have to be huge.
Published on October 8, 2012 by L M. Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work OK and fit my eyeglass frames., July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
Some time ago the powers that really run the world decreed that the shape of everybody's spectacle lenses henceforth would be squinty oblong.
If you did not get that memo and you prefer eyeglass lenses that are somewhat rectangular or even kind of roundish, you will have to work hard to find them. And if you want to find sunglasses that fit nicely over those spectacles of yours, you have another problem. And forget big retail stores or the local drug store.

Hooray! -- These click-on sun glasses can be ordered in a size that closely approximates the proportions of your eyeglass lenses. Before you order, get out your metric ruler and measure your lenses. You need to order ones whose measurements closely approximate your existing lenses. These sunglasses come in brown or gray. They are pretty dark. The polarized feature seems to work. Not sure whether clip-on, flip-up lenses can be had in these shapes, but I think not: These click around your lenses with hooks. Since they do not flip up they are inconvenient when you drive through a tunnel or underpass: On a bright day you enter the tunnel and everything goes black. If you are driving it is not easy to get them on or off if you drive with at least one hand on the wheel. The good news is that they do fit firmly and you won't need to adjust them if you are doing something active outdoors. The sunglasses comes with a good case with nappy stuff inside that helps protect the lenses from scratching. The case snaps shut quite firmly. That is a nice feature, however the case does close so tightly that you might have to work a bit to pry it open. The case just fits in the sun glasses compartment in my Honda. I think the shipping was free. These work well and are a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good eye protection at a good price., January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
This is a good product at a good price. It is very difficult to find these in most stores. It fit my eyeglasses almost perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is a terrible product, October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
I sent it right back. The clip ons were way too big for glasses and there was no way to adjust them. The glasses these would fit would have to be huge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sunglasses, September 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
For the price of these sunglass clips, one can not go wrong. I would not use them to watch a solar eclipse, but for what I use them for , they are great. I bought 3 pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars round clip-on sunglasses, September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
Sunglasses for round lenses are very hard to find. These fit perfectly......and even came with a quality case. I recomemnd them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor product, September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
"i've given this product 1 star because there is no option for zero. i have had the sunglasses 2˝ months and they popped apart. they are extremely flimsey and the lenses are very thin plastic that scratches easily. i do not recommend wasting your money on this product."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !, June 21, 2012
By 
WTD (Boston, MA. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clip On Sunglasses - 50Mm, Grey, Round Frames -Affordable Gift for your Loved One! Item #IA4L-SGC-164321707
If they fit your glasses, they are fabulous - clear, light, polarized ... and the case is priceless. BTW - I tested 'em; they are polarized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.