Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game and works fine on windows 7
When the game starts, it may crash back to desktop. This is because it uses legacy physx software. Newer games use a completely different process. Just go here and download nvidia legacy physx software and you are good to go. It's a special package and will not override newer physx. [...]
Published 18 months ago by Xander

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars great for fantasy - week for realistic FPS
I bought this hoping for a good FPS but with the magic, etc. and tactics required, I wish I had not purchased it.
Published 8 months ago by Bill Haberl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game and works fine on windows 7, July 11, 2013
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
When the game starts, it may crash back to desktop. This is because it uses legacy physx software. Newer games use a completely different process. Just go here and download nvidia legacy physx software and you are good to go. It's a special package and will not override newer physx. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game!, September 4, 2013
By 
Matt S (Roscommon, MI USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
had a problem playing the game.... then I downloaded some PhysX drivers....good to go....read the comments and got it working...
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy gameplay of this gore and monster first person shooter, December 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I purchased this game and downloaded it via Steam. I was impressed with the install. Apparently Steam is aware of the old PhysX driver issues and included the install in the game install. At least it did for me. I am playing on a laptop running Windows 7. I am happy with the game and have made it all the way through, first time on normal and second time on hard. I enjoyed it. I like first person games with gore and monsters as well as strategy games. This fits in the gore and monsters first person shooter genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Excellent game, highly recommended, easy to play and tutorials for new players, mandatory purchase for fans of the genre, increase it to your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars great for fantasy - week for realistic FPS, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I bought this hoping for a good FPS but with the magic, etc. and tactics required, I wish I had not purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss it. Good, if not excellent., November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Bought this game due to a very low price, but was surprised by its well-designed environment and gameplay.

First up, if you're using Windows Vista and up, before playing this game, please install legacy Nvidia PhysX driver ver.9.12.1031, else this game will keep crashing on you, and may not even start up. Second, get a gaming mouse with at least 5 programmable buttons. YOU WILL NEED IT. Thank me later for this advice. Finally, in the main menu, you will find something about bonus codes. You will see a special access code unique to your copy of the game, and a few phone hotlines where to call to get the bonus (read "cheat") codes. With these codes, you will be able to unlock special items/powers in the game, such as unlimited ammo or enhanced special powers for some members of the squad. Well, let me tell you, BONUS CODES DON'T WORK any longer. Due to poor response to the game, the publishers are not offering cheat codes anymore. Don't google about them, because cheat codes are unique to each copy of the game. Solution is to locate a file of game saves that some individuals who received their cheat codes have posted. Now, the problem with that is that that will open up all levels of the game, and you will not be able to shut down the game mid-level, even at a checkpoint which is where the game autosaves, because then you would have to restart the bloody level all over again. So, think twice before you replace your game saves with the one that includes the unlocked cheats.

Setting up this game is super easy. There are some commands in the keyboard/mouse control section that are unique to this game. You will not know immediately what key/button would be the most appropriate to assign to them, but there's no need to worry. The gameplay does a good job of introducing those commands to you one by one in a phased manner. So, leave them at default, and when the time for their use comes, set them up as per your convenience. Although this is a single-person shooter, you will have your squad of 6 with you for the entire duration of the game...almost. An intelligent feature in the game will let you, the commander of this elite team of 7, possess any of your teammates and use their special powers to ease your way forward. While most of the times it is an option, sometimes it will become a necessity. But it is a lot of fun nevertheless. Game's story is jumbled. I stopped paying attention to it midway, and focused on just enjoying the environment and well-crafted fighting scenes. AI of the game is idiotic at times, but mostly in terms of design and not gameplay, because of which you will find some levels to be extremely difficult to cross. It will irritate you and you may even decide to discontinue playing this game. But you will come back to it eventually.

If you are a fan of horror first-person shooters, this is one game not to be missed. It's a shame, it didn't too well upon release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth the price of admission., September 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This is a wildly underrated game. It is tons of fun to play, with interesting powers, fund characters, and an interesting story as a backdrop to one of the most fun shooters I have played in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Not a bad game, at all, really. The graphics look dated, but it is 8 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not perfect but fun, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
on newer PC's you will have to run a 3rd party fix to correct the resolution and constant crash but overall i was happy with my purchase. this game is crazy fun. feels like an old FPS with a new twist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, July 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clive Barkers Jericho [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It gets through the opening introduction and crashes at the same time every time. Reinstalling it and re-downloading it didn't fix the problem either. I'm attempting to run it on windows 7 which I think is the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.