Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (296)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, saves space
The brand of this belt organizer that I ordered and received was "It's Your Planet" made by Richards Homewares. It is good quality. I've seen similar-looking belt racks that are lower quality with cheap wood and thin hooks.

This belt hanger is about 17-1/2 inches long and 3/4 inch thick. It has 12 belt hooks - six on each side. Each hook will hold a few...
Published on February 25, 2011 by Marcus

versus
42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for men, not for women
Good quality, but the design is mostly for guy's belts. The hooks are too thick to fit in most women's thin belt buckles.
Published on May 16, 2012 by tsinghuacat


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for men, not for women, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
Good quality, but the design is mostly for guy's belts. The hooks are too thick to fit in most women's thin belt buckles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, November 26, 2010
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
The hanger is well made and durable. It holds plenty of belts (There are hooks on both sides). The problem is that it becomes unbalanced in the closet, making it cumbersome and unattractive . If you have the wall space, I would recommend selecting a wall mounted unit rather then one like this that hangs with the clothes. The hanger is decent, it's just a matter of personal preference for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, saves space, February 25, 2011
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
The brand of this belt organizer that I ordered and received was "It's Your Planet" made by Richards Homewares. It is good quality. I've seen similar-looking belt racks that are lower quality with cheap wood and thin hooks.

This belt hanger is about 17-1/2 inches long and 3/4 inch thick. It has 12 belt hooks - six on each side. Each hook will hold a few belts if you want to load it up. Obviously you have to balance them out, front to back, or the hanger will tilt.

The wood seems strong and the hooks are secure. The wood is nearly 3/4 inch thick.

You may get a different color from that pictured or described in the ad listing. I got black instead of the walnut brown listed. From the photo on the attached tag, it also comes in a natural clear wood finish (and maybe some other colors too).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars belt hanger, January 24, 2010
By 
K. Dodson (Millsboro, DE, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
I am pleased with this product. It takes up much less space than the circular belt hanger I had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bra hanger, exactly what I was looking for, September 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
This is exactly what I needed to hang bras where I can see them, and hangs wide so that it doesn't take up too much space. The spacing apart of the hooks is perfect, wood is sturdy. There are 6 hooks on each side, you can't tell that much from the pic. Fantastic option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no more..., May 13, 2006
Always hate having to look through drawers and looking for belts on clothes hangers.. This is your answer. Works great, even for scarves and many other hard to find items..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, August 5, 2009
By 
KC Razorback (Kansas City, MO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
I've tried a few from the typical home stores. They were all at the wrong angle for taking them off and putting them on and didn't balance. This item solved those issues and is great for saving space. Has a classy wood finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good organizer, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
Decent build, does the job as advertized.
A slight thing to keep in mind is to evenly load the belts or it starts getting unbalanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, well built (for thin belts), December 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
The product is well made except for ONE minor issue. If all your belts look like the product picture then it will work great. But for women who have more stylish belts with bigger belt buckles, it does not work very well, the large belt buckles won't fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice hanger but color is darker than shown, March 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger (Kitchen)
Nice hanger, very sturdy. The only thing I was disappointed with was that the color is very dark. Just about black. It didn't come as the nice walnut shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Closet Accessories 12 Belt Hardwood Hanger
$7.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.