Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic.
When you want those last stragglers to leave your summer barbecue, dinner party, or other event, do what the bars do, and pull up this song on your MP3 player. I cannot think of a more polite way for people to get the hint that it is time to leave. If this song does not dredge up some memories from 'the old days', then you probably aren't old enough to legally be at the...
Published on August 26, 2009 by Puck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars closing time by semisonic
For those who aren't looking for a musically ingenious song, this would be it. The song is beautiful because it is both sad and happy, depending on what aspect is looked at: words or music. However, by the third minute, the repetition gets a little anticlimatic.
Published 16 months ago by Mad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic., August 26, 2009
By 
Puck (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
When you want those last stragglers to leave your summer barbecue, dinner party, or other event, do what the bars do, and pull up this song on your MP3 player. I cannot think of a more polite way for people to get the hint that it is time to leave. If this song does not dredge up some memories from 'the old days', then you probably aren't old enough to legally be at the bar anyway. Great song, a must-have for any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I do like this song, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
Its reviewing time, every single lyric had a very good beginning and I loved the song's end. Good riff too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song!, February 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
Heard this on the radio and realized I had to get a copy. Remember this song and have memories of it from my youth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The end of love., January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
The best way to show my own experience... love the song,love the music, love the drum. High quality of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great one, September 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
This is a great song for any collection. Great for putting on a playlist on a rainy night and hanging out with your lady. Great song for any collection go ahead give it a listen your softer better half will appreciate you for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Like the song but not the sound quality., September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
I love this song but thought the sound quality of the recording was poor. Will look for a better recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
I have loved this song for years and i haven't heard it for a while, so i was excited that it was on here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars closing time by semisonic, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
For those who aren't looking for a musically ingenious song, this would be it. The song is beautiful because it is both sad and happy, depending on what aspect is looked at: words or music. However, by the third minute, the repetition gets a little anticlimatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good song for calm times, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
A little introspective, a little upbeat, a little calming. I like to listen to this every once in awhile, especially toward bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Song - Enjoyed it in the Film "Friends with Benefits", April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Closing Time (MP3 Music)
A nice song with a good vibe, even thought it's a bit on the pop side for my normal taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Closing Time
Closing Time by Semisonic
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.