Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old missions no fun for girl, 9; best game in world for boy, 6
My son and daughter love to play Club Penguin online and couldn't wait for this release. They were glued to it for hours today it came in. That said, my daughter, 9, said most of this time was spent playing old missions, and she says this was "horrible." A player must complete four or more old missions with only one part new content in the beginning before getting to...
Published on June 8, 2010 by H. Carraway

versus
75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing - Please Read Before Buying
My 8 Year-Old son is a very big fan of the Club Penguin computer game, and very much enjoyed the first DS game, Elite Penguin Force.

He was looking forward to purchasing this game, and saved up his allowance money to buy it when it came out.

He was very, very disappointed to learn upon purchase, that 80% of this game's content is re-hashed material...
Published on June 6, 2010 by Richard Paul


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing - Please Read Before Buying, June 6, 2010
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
My 8 Year-Old son is a very big fan of the Club Penguin computer game, and very much enjoyed the first DS game, Elite Penguin Force.

He was looking forward to purchasing this game, and saved up his allowance money to buy it when it came out.

He was very, very disappointed to learn upon purchase, that 80% of this game's content is re-hashed material from the web site that he has already played (and paid for) before.

This is pretty sleazy of Disney Interactive. They know that their core audience can't get enough of Club Penguin content, then they release product that recycles the same elements and charges for them again.

If you have never played CP before, then this game might be fun -- however, if you are already a CP fan, please steer clear of this game, and save your money.

When an 8-year-old feels ripped off, you've really missed the mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old missions no fun for girl, 9; best game in world for boy, 6, June 8, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
My son and daughter love to play Club Penguin online and couldn't wait for this release. They were glued to it for hours today it came in. That said, my daughter, 9, said most of this time was spent playing old missions, and she says this was "horrible." A player must complete four or more old missions with only one part new content in the beginning before getting to move on to something new (which is why she wanted the game).

But my son, who hasn't completed the online mission, thought it is "the best game in the world for a boy or girl."

Also, my children say only one player can save his/her game, and that leaves a family with more children in a bind. The "guest" player must start fresh each time he plays, and this is a cause of great discord!

So, three stars from my daughter and five stars for my son equals four overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rework of the old Club Penguin Game, June 12, 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
Unlike others who wasted their money on this game, we decided to rent it from the local video store. My 10 year old son had the original Club Penguin DS game and loved it. So when he saw the new one at the video/game store he wanted to rent it. When I asked him how it was he responded with "There are some missions I don't like because I have played them before and a couple of new ones." It hasn't held the thrill for him that the first one did. Save your money - rent it if you want to play it. But I don't recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same missions as online!!!, June 9, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
My son is crying that he "wasted" his birthday gifts to play the same exact missions that he played online for free. He is a huge club penguin fan and wanted a ds just so he could play the "exclusive" for ds game. There is only a few minutes of stuff that is not online. What a waste and disapponitment- literally ruined my sons birthday!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WORST. GAME. EVER., June 11, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
This game was a ripoff. My child saved up her money to buy this game and it turns out that these are missions that you do online!!!! To do these missions online, you have to buy a membership! Eight out of ten missions are ones you do online or in the first game. (Training is in the first one.) My child said that it was "A waste of my money and time. I was so upset when I finished." DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE PURCHASING GAME!, July 26, 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
If you already own the first CLUB PENGUIN game, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!
If you DON'T have the first game then it IS worth the money..Club Penguin is very cute. BUT IF YOU HAVE THE FIRST GAME...the first missions are EXACTLY the same missions from the first game. You REPLAY all of them to get to a very few new missions at the end. It is NOT an ALL NEW GAME!!!! I can't believe they are charging a full game price for this. It is a TOTAL RIP OFF. I paid full price and feel absolutely TERRIBLE that I paid that much for a game that is 80% old missions from the first Club Penguin game. HOW CAN DISNEY DO THAT?????I am not trusting them in the future (I will read reviews BEFORE I buy) and hope you don't have the same thing happen to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like online game, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
I bought this game for my son because he loves playing the online game, "Club Penguin". He said it isn't anything like it, and hasn't played it since originally trying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Herbert's Real Revenge--Cheating the Buyers!, July 7, 2010
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
A KID'S REVIEW OF CLUB PENGUIN'S HERBERT'S REVENGE

This game is not what it looks like. At first glance, it looks like a new game with new missions. The first four missions are new, but the other six are repeats of the free club penguin missions we do online. Not only that, but the cover says "Complete all new missions" and mentions nothing about repeating free missions. I suspect that Disney had a deadline, and got lazy. I feel cheated because I paid $30 of my birthday money for this game. But since only 40% of the game is original, it's really only worth $12. DON'T BUY THIS GAME (at least not full price)!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game but too much like the website, July 22, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
Fun, but mostly a review of missions that are published on the Club Penguin website. Only 5 new missions out of 14. Even though there's not to do that's new, the ending is fun and it's still worth owning because of the portable nature of the DS format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item does'nt work, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge (Video Game)
I bought the item as part of a birthday gift.the item didn't work.This was the last time i will ever buy anything from Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge
Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force: Herbert's Revenge by Disney Interactive (Nintendo DS)
$19.99 $7.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.