Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COOL GAME
I loved this game. I already won it 1 million times and I still play it. You will love this game. It really helps you learn. I have this game, 5th grade adventures,my friend playes 6th grade adventures with me, and my teacher has the math one which I play at school. This game rocks !! So do the rest !!
Published on March 23, 2002

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't run on my computer and not support
I bought the game and was never able to play it. It is designed for an older, much older system, but they don't tell you that.
Published 9 months ago by reggorf


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COOL GAME, March 23, 2002
A Kid's Review
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
I loved this game. I already won it 1 million times and I still play it. You will love this game. It really helps you learn. I have this game, 5th grade adventures,my friend playes 6th grade adventures with me, and my teacher has the math one which I play at school. This game rocks !! So do the rest !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Learning Tool, September 22, 2001
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
My 4th grader loves this cd-rom. It is not only educational but great fun! Setting the child out on an adventure to solve a mystery. My son has improved in his understanding of nouns, verbs, adjectives and adverbs and his reading comprehension lessons. The best part is that he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cluefinders great products, January 14, 2009
By 
JASON (Menomonie,WI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
Cluefinders puts out a great product. We bought the Cluefinders 4th grade adventures,Puzzle of the Pyramids. My 9 yr old daughter was hooked from the start and did not want to stop playing and learning.As long as the rest of the Cluefinders learning games are like this one. They will be selling me more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun you forget you're learning!, December 27, 2002
By 
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
This is a great program. I got it for my 3rd grade daughter and we both thought it was a lot of fun. It covers areas such as fractions, logic, sentence structure and geography. You have to collect different items that let you progress through the games. This is all done by completing the various puzzles and activities. The game progresses like an adventure story. You have to complete one activity before having the option to go on to others. She used the various JumpStart and Reader Rabbit programs when she was younger, and I wanted something fun to teach those basic skills now that she's older. This is JUST what I was looking for. We both highly recommend this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my child chooses this over TV or a DVD!, March 20, 2005
By 
Robert J. Crawford (Balmette Talloires, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
This is excellent learning software. My child got it when she was in 2nd grade and it was a serious challenge. Now that she is in 4th grade, it is too easy, but she still loves to go thru it. It really is good and useful for her development, both in reading and math. One thing that is great about it is that it is not just a glorified multiple choice exam as far too software programs are: she has to spell, do fractions, and the like. Plus, they story is fun and she does not tire of it.

Warmly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great software, May 14, 2003
A Kid's Review
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
This is a great software! I bought this in June 2000. I didn't get some of it. Now I got older and smarter. And understand this better! The location is better. Egypt is very ancient. I also did these other ClueFinders software, 3rd Grade, 5th Grade, 6th Grade, Math, Reading, Search & Solve, Incredible Toy Store Adventure!, and the second CD-Rom Mystery Mansion Arcade!
And I'm not even in 4th, 5th or 6th.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crocodiles???, October 5, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
O.K., this game is good but I have NO idea how to get past the stone crocodiles. I tried this in 6th grade and I have no idea how to do it. The rest of the game ROCKS! I just hope you all can figure the crocodiles out!!! The black cat is kinda weird and mysterious. The evil guy is odd and creepy, so is the mummy he 'befriends?'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clue Finders 4th Grade Adventures, November 13, 2005
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
My nine year old son loved this CD! He would play this CD for an hour or more and beg for more time with it. It's a very interesting program and has very comprehensive material. I was impressed with the reading material and language skill activities. I thought this CD was appropriately labeled for 4th grade. The material centers around archaology and science, and an adventure in ancient Egyptian hyrogliphs. My only complaint was that it's not a long program. My nine year old was disappointed when he finished the CD because he wanted there to more levels. I think he completed the whole CD within a week, however, when he did play it, it was for lengthy intervals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game to be so old......, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
I can't remeber the last time ClueFinders were advertised, but it's still great. For the ones's who are arguing whether or not it works on windows 8, it does. Just follow the prompts and download the program onto your computer the click, Run.exe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid (CD-ROM)
I LOVE THIS 4TH GRADE ADVENTURE CD. THIS IS A OLDER VERSION BUT THE KIDS LOVE IT. THEY LOVE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid
ClueFinders 4th Grade Adventures: Puzzle of the Pyramid by The Learning Company (Mac OS 9 and below, Windows XP)
$19.99 $8.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.