Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad VocaLive with 3.5mm 3 RCA Cable
This is a great cable for such a low price.
Pin outputs are different for iPad, Camcorder etc.
I am using the 3.5 mm jack cable for iPad VocaLive with my own mic without buying iRig, it works great.

The Pinouts are Pin 1 ( Tip pin ) goes to the White RCA Jack ( Audio Left out for iPad)
Pin 2 ( 2nd pin ) goes to the Yellow RCA Jack ( Audio...
Published on June 4, 2012 by R. Shen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Roku 2
I bought this item after reading reviewers say this product works with their Roku device. After connecting, the only thing I get is a buzzing sound, the pin outs on the 3.5mm connector do not match what Roku uses for Video/Stereo L&R.
Published 13 months ago by Lawrence


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad VocaLive with 3.5mm 3 RCA Cable, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
This is a great cable for such a low price.
Pin outputs are different for iPad, Camcorder etc.
I am using the 3.5 mm jack cable for iPad VocaLive with my own mic without buying iRig, it works great.

The Pinouts are Pin 1 ( Tip pin ) goes to the White RCA Jack ( Audio Left out for iPad)
Pin 2 ( 2nd pin ) goes to the Yellow RCA Jack ( Audio Right out for iPad)
Pin 3 ( 3rd pin ) Ground pin for Audio and Video.
Pin 4 ( pin next to Black Plastic) goes to the Red RCA ( Mic in for iPad)

But Different Camcorders uses different pins, look for the web sites that explains the pins,
then hoop up your equipments properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for Samsung Galaxy S 4G (T-Mobile) TV Out, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
Works for TV Out function on Samsung Galaxy S 4G (T-Mobile) phone, except:
Connect RED to YELLOW (Video)
Connect YELLOW to RED (Audio/Right)
Connect WHITE to WHITE (Audio/Left)

Also, must enable TV Out on phone:
Menu>Settings>Display>TV out
(need to check this after reboot: phone will not keep the setting)

Pin out of cable: (tip) <1|2|3|4]=====
1: WHITE (Left Audio on SGS4G - typ. white)
2: YELLOW (Right Audio on SGS4G - typ. red)
3: Ground
4: RED (Composite Video on SGS4G - typ. yellow)

Note: I believe it should also work with:
- Microsoft Zune
- Old iPods w/ composite video out of 3.5mm headphone
(will NOT work with new iTouch or iPhone! Get AmazonBasics Composite AV Cable for Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod (6.5 Feet/2.0 Meters) instead)

Depending on device, may need to swap colors to get it to work (see pinouts.ru for various 3.5mm to RCA cables)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Roku 2, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
I bought this item after reading reviewers say this product works with their Roku device. After connecting, the only thing I get is a buzzing sound, the pin outs on the 3.5mm connector do not match what Roku uses for Video/Stereo L&R.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work with Roku!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
I ordered this based on previous reviews that made it sound like it would work with my Roku player. It arrived on time but it did not work with my Roku. I tried every combination of colors as it was suggested in other reviews to get it to work you had to change the colors around. I sent it back and ordered a cable direct from Roku instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
The cable was as it was described. I ordered it for connecting our iphone to the sound system of the car for playing music. It worked great and the price was even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't work with DVD player, October 31, 2012
By 
Art Nomura (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
I bought 6 of these cables to provide input from a distribution amplifier to use with Orei P901 multi-format DVD players. They didn't work. Had to resort to using other cables that did. Be careful when ordering for connection to your DVD player. There seems to be more than one standard in use and there's no way of knowing without trying them first. Luckily they were cheap, but its still bothersome... I suppose they work with some equipment, but who knows what?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These don't work, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
False advertising on these cables. They don't work at all. No video signal comes through ... only a loud buzz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars video cable, May 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
arrived without any hassle or delay. looks much like the original cable that came with the camera. Hopefully if I misplace the original, this one will ease the angst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - great service, May 9, 2014
By 
Alex (Philadelphia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
Bought this for my television to hook up to my laptop and it worked like a charm! Only complaint was that the wires were too short. I needed something much longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dunno - neutral review, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cmple - 3.5mm to 3 RCA Camcorder Video Audio Cable - 6 ft (Electronics)
Bought this to use with a Divex (Best Buy store brand) DVD player. It doesn't work. It may work for other devixes, but I dunno. Hence the neuteal review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.