Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coach Yourself to Win
Excellent book! My son-in-law is starting a new business and I thought a book like this would be helpful. Coach yourself to Win fit the bill. I have read other books by the same author, Howard Guttman and this one didn't disappoint. My son-in-law is using this book as a guidebook not only for success in his new career, but in other aspects of his life.
Published on November 14, 2010 by Pat Steiner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars coach yourself?
this is a good book overall but i think the title is a bit misleading, i think it should be "how to work with your coach to win". Over half of the book discuss how you work with mentor or guide who would give you feedback on a consistent basis or in another word, your coach. I agree that you will need some kind of coaching to succeed but when begin reading this book, i...
Published 21 months ago by Tu A Nguyen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coach Yourself to Win, November 14, 2010
Excellent book! My son-in-law is starting a new business and I thought a book like this would be helpful. Coach yourself to Win fit the bill. I have read other books by the same author, Howard Guttman and this one didn't disappoint. My son-in-law is using this book as a guidebook not only for success in his new career, but in other aspects of his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Powerful Business Practices For The Individual, February 16, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
A Very Wonderful Book! I have shared this book with many of my friends and each has come back to thank me. My copy in currently in the hands of my 21 year old daughter. This is a powerful step by step process that truly sets you up to make things happen. I found the Chapters on "Setting Your Intention" and "Choosing Your Traveling Companions" (IE; mentors and supporters) particularly meaningful. The author, Howard Guttman, has written two other books, both business oriented, and I hope to see more like this one, written for the individual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read!, February 4, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
Many of us start off the New Year with the intent of making it better than years past. Armed with pen in hand we sit down and map out a fresh set of Resolutions or Goals that we hope to achieve in an attempt to better ourselves. Are you someone that strives to be successful but tends to fall short of the mark? Then, this is the book for you!
Coach Yourself to Win 7 is a great read filled with vast knowledge and techniques that everyday people can apply to real life situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars coach yourself?, March 12, 2013
By 
Tu A Nguyen (lancaster, PA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
this is a good book overall but i think the title is a bit misleading, i think it should be "how to work with your coach to win". Over half of the book discuss how you work with mentor or guide who would give you feedback on a consistent basis or in another word, your coach. I agree that you will need some kind of coaching to succeed but when begin reading this book, i expected to learn how to win/succeed independently without much help from person-to-person interaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ THIS BOOK!, February 17, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
Coach Yourself to Win is an incredibly well-written and thoughtful book designed to provide you with the tools to create positive and lasting change in your personal and professional life. Too often we set goals that we don't achieve. Howard Guttman has written an easy to use, step-by-step guide to breakthrough performance. Ask yourself if you are able, willing, and ready to permanently change your behavior and then purchase this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coach Yourself to Win, September 13, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
Mr. Guttman's book provides great strategies for a person in any field to get ahead. The book is well written and a pretty easy read. Mr. Guttman's vast experience allows him to really hone in on the issues that hold people back from achieving their true potential. I know that I will be using a lot of the information that I gained from reading this book in my future career in medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pertinent Information!, June 11, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
The information in this book is excellent for people who are seeking self-awareness, and how their behavior relates to their business practices. There are few books available that supply the tools for individuals to shape their own behavior, this book is unique in that aspect. Thank you for such a rewarding read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expert guide on how to coach yourself to change your behavior, March 31, 2011
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
Some motivational authors claim that their books, with their snappy covers and glowing recommendations, can change your life ¬- even if their content is as insubstantial as a summer breeze. In contrast, Howard M. Guttman provides a steady stream of valuable content that can help you make your life better. A respected executive coaching expert, Guttman presents seven easy-to-follow steps you can use to coach yourself to achieve lasting positive behavioral change. He delivers invaluable knowledge, wisdom, savvy tips and practical expertise as he explains how to apply proven executive coaching principles to modify your behavior and achieve a happier, more productive life. getAbstract recommends this completely useful self-coaching guide. It will be worth far more than its cover price if you practice its principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring From Page One!, December 2, 2010
This review is from: Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life (Hardcover)
Howard lays out a strategic plan to conquer your dreams. Practical solutions to real problems are presented here with a clarity of vision. Howard's enthusiasm is infectious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Coach Yourself to Win: 7 Steps to Breakthrough Performance on the Job and In Your Life
Used & New from: $5.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.