Qty:1
$232.57 + Free Shipping
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Sold by Furniture Creations

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$238.17
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Add to Cart
$279.88
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: stores123
Add to Cart
$307.05
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: 1PerfectChoice Inc.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Coaster Entryway Bench with Storage Baskets and Cushions, Black
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Coaster Entryway Bench with Storage Baskets and Cushions, Black

| 3 answered questions

List Price: $579.58
Price: $232.57 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $347.01 (60%)
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by Furniture Creations.
Black
  • 50"L 16 3/4"W 20"H
  • Some assembly may be required. Please see product details.
  • Entry Way and Foyer
12 new from $232.57

Frequently Bought Together

Coaster Entryway Bench with Storage Baskets and Cushions, Black + Prepac Sonoma Black Entryway Cubbie Shelf + 4 Hook Key Rack - Walnut (walnut/satin Nickel) (1.5"h X 8.5"w X 0.3"d)
Price for all three: $328.70

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together

Compare to Similar Items


This item: Coaster Entryway Bench with Storage Baskets and Cushions, Black
Customer Rating (67) (1) (1) (1)
Price $ 232.57 $ 168.96 $ 122.70 $ 137.36
Shipping FREE Shipping FREE Shipping FREE Shipping FREE Shipping
Sold By Furniture Creations OJ Commerce Amazon.com Amazon.com
Dimensions 20 inches x 50 inches x 16.75 inches 20.87 inches x 37.4 inches x 13.5 inches 11.81 inches x 38.19 inches x 20.24 inches 20.87 inches x 37.4 inches x 13.5 inches
Item Weight 85.8 pounds 33 pounds 18.61 pounds 33 pounds
Color Black Espresso / Chocolate Brown Espresso / Chocolate
Add to Cart Add to Cart Add to Cart Add to Cart

Please help us to improve this feature. Tell us what you think of this feature.


Product Details

Color: Black
  • Product Dimensions: 50 x 16.8 x 20 inches ; 85.8 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 85.8 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.
  • Shipping Advisory: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B000W6KJDK
  • Item model number: 501064
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (67 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #200,794 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Color: Black

Dimensions: 50"L x 16 3/4"W x 20"H. Finish: Black. Material: Wood. Black Entryway Bench with Storage Baskets Cushions. Complete with baskets and cushions a true storage bench in black. This practical storage design is well suited for any front hallway or mudroom. Simple assembly required.

Customer Reviews

If it weren't for having to repackage I would have returned it.
Judith Brandl
It even looked like they tried to glue or staple the wood corners back together.
B
Overall I love the look of the bench and the quality of it as well.
mjb

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

67 of 76 people found the following review helpful By E. Manning on May 18, 2010
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
I just bought this bench for my entry hall, planning to use the baskets for my kids' shoes. I built it today, so have absolutely nothing to say about longevity, but I already have gripes.
Pros: It's gorgeous, and carefully packaged. The parts fit together pretty well.
Cons: Cheap hardware, self-abusive design, and low-rent execution.

Before I start, I gotta say the packaging was offensive. They foam-molded the whole box, so it doesn't recycle. And you have to know to open the top left corner, or you get Styrofoam dust all over the place. Would an "open here" stamp really cost too much?
As to the bench itself:
1) The stud & cam assembly of this thing is pretty poor. The studs have to get screwed in, assembled, disassembled, adjusted, reassembled, then the cams applied. If you don't make that second adjustment, then the studs often sit too low, and I sheared 2 of the cams trying to tighten those. IMHO, no piece of furniture hardware should shear upon my one-handed turn of a screwdriver. CHEAP hardware.
2) The aforementioned cheap hardware shipped with exactly the right number of pieces. Every other piece of furniture I've bought disassembled has shipped with at least 1 or 2 extra sets of hardware. Thankfully, Ace Hardware now carries these cams.
3) There are very few supports under the base, it sits on four feet. So when I sit my fat butt on it, it bows down in the middle.
4) The pillows ("cushions") shipped with this item have removable covers (which is good), but the zippers on these pillows are on the bottoms, so the metal has plenty of opportunity to scratch the paint. This happened under the first butt to touch my new bench.
Read more ›
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Beach Lover on June 16, 2012
Color Name: White
I read all the reviews and thought great this bench looks great is cheaper than others and has good reviews. I WAS SOOOO WRONG!! First I bought it and when I got it the box was in excellent condition but the pieces inside were broken, chipped and split. I called Coaster and they said there was nothing they could do about it. So I exchanged it for the same thing thinking ok just got a bad item. Second one came in a terrible looking box. It was patched and had holes. Inside the same pieces were broken, chipped and split. It is not well made the paint is pitted and thin. It is flimsy feeling and made out of particle board. The cushions are also thin and had scratched the paint even in shipping. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME! DON'T BUY THIS!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By chaschic on October 2, 2012
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
Although I like the bench, it's much smaller than it looks in the picture. The pillows especially! They don't even cover the entire bench. I like the item, but feel I paid too much for what I got.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Zil on February 29, 2012
Color Name: White
The bench was fairly easy to put together and does look nice but it is clearly very cheaply made. Before assembling we had to buy some extra brackets to reinforce the base which was basically just particle board stapled to other pieces of particle board and had already started pulling apart. Based on other reviews I bought my own hardware to avoid the breaking problem and that worked well. The 3 pillows that come with it are a little to small and slide around, so like other reviewers, I also replaced them with a single foam cushion. The baskets are pretty chintzy and I will probably cover them in fabric or replace with nicer baskets eventually. Ultimately you are getting what you pay for here.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By mjb on July 6, 2010
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
I received this bench very quickly! It was easy to put together and quality made. The only 2 things that I didn't care for was that the baskets that come with the bench scratch the bottom of the bench making scratches. Also, the pillows that came with the bench are nice but the buttons came off by just sitting on them. I contacted the company and they quickly sent me new ones. Great customer service!! Overall I love the look of the bench and the quality of it as well. Great product for the price!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Pete on August 30, 2010
Color Name: White Verified Purchase
Now that the bench is complete it looks good and works well. However, the instructions were poor (pictures but no written explanation), some of the attachment components are flimsy (they break if too much pressure exerted) and some of the screw holes were missing so we had to drill them. Also the cushion buttons were not securely held in place and became detached very easily. My wife had to re-sew all of them.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Todd Lewis on September 1, 2013
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
Dont buy from this merchant. Our item came broken twice. When we wanted our money back, we were told we had to find a charity, bring it to the charity and donate it in Furniture Creations name. Nothing was our fault but we had to clean up the mess. The main problem being, the furniture was broken and unable to be assembled. We sent pictures to them and everything. They still would not help us unless we got a donated charity slip. Amazon has been wonderful to deal with. I am so glad we ordered through Amazon because if we went through Furniture Creations I don't know what would happen. Please be careful with this merchant and I wouldn't buy a craft stick from them in the future.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By John Forstrom on April 25, 2013
Color Name: White Verified Purchase
While the construction quality of the storage bench itself was satisfactory, the way in which it was shipped was not. The first shipment arrived badly cracked in several corners. The unit is too heavy for how little padding it received for shipment. We had to return it as damaged. The replacement unit suffered the same fate but the damage was not as extensive and we hired a person to clamp and glue the cracked corners and bottom leg supports together and paint over any blemishes as a result on the cracks and the repair efforts.

Assembly was easy and straight forward. It is a sturdy piece of furniture once assembled.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews